Sugar-powdered streets

in #travel5 years ago

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_8111.jpg

Today I was working in Eger, which is a very nice historic town in Hungary. I have a regular job here holding 2-day-long training workshops at a manufacturing firm. I do not like to arrive on the day before the session, because then I would need to stay away for two nights from my family, so I usually choose to travel early in the morning. Well, getting up early and drive approximately 2 hours before leading an 8-hour-long workshop day is not a very energizing combination, therefore I am usually very tired by the evening... This is an ideal state for having a long walk in the fresh air. I have probably mentioned that I like walking on the cobblestoned little streets of these old towns, Eger is especially important for me as I know it quite well since my childhood. It shows a completely different face in every season.

Today it was snowing heavily, we had got app. 20 cms snow during the day, so all the places I have visited were "sugar-powdered". 😂 The weather was quite chilli, so I took a shorter time outside but I took a few pictures that I can show you.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_811b.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_8114.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_8115.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_810d.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_810c.jpg

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_810b.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 87.40% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @ksolymosi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73