Let’s send Kubby abroad

in #travel6 years ago

Pixabay

Helllooooo Friends, Kubby isn't going to Europe....

August is right around the corner. I should be ready, I will be ready, RIGHT?! Yes! Indeed, there are a few last minute items to check off. The market hasn't been favorable and for that reason, I haven't been as excited about this trip as I was original. Even reaching my SBD goal, the marketing is so low right now, there are a few small purchases I have to make out of pocket.

Europe in AugustRequesting time offMaybe another TripSteemFest?

I hear it rains

Practice packing and preparing for rain. Apparently, it is warm and rainy in August. Hopefully, after it rains it doesn't become unforgivable humid. When I lived in the midwest, I loved it when it rain. No matter how hot it was after it rained the temperature cooled off. Unlike where I currently live. When it rains, the humidity rises and now it is hot and grossly wet.

I'll be checking and watching the weather closer next month. I should probably request this time off from work first.

Time off fiasco

When I interviewed for this position I told them about my trip. I've come to learn that we cannot to take unpaid time off. We can take more paid time off than we have earned then we pay it back. I want to take a day off after I arrive, but that means going back to work on a Friday. Do I really want to go back to work on Friday? I think it is paid day too, isn't that wonderful?

Then there's my trip in December. By the time I pay back what I borrowed, I will use it again. Which isn't a problem, but I will be moving next year. If I leave before I earn the time off back then they take it off my paycheck. I don't like that nor the idea of owning the company. I have found some cheaper airfare, but one week isn't long enough to go to Australia.

Another trip?

I almost booked another weekend trip the following week I get back from Europe. Isn't that crazy? Maybe instead of going to Australia, I should take another trip. I don't want to not go to Australia, so next just pray it all works out! This other trip would fall on a long weekend. My former co-worker moved to a near country and I've been wanting to visit for a while.

It's not a long weekend for him. I thought airfare would be the same, but they know it's an American holiday. He said the price of the flight isn't worth it. He can usually travel round trip for less than a hundred dollars and the cheapest flight I fought was $300. That's a bust!

However, I haven't forgotten my blessings!

Winning is awesome and to have a friend secure a room for you is even better. Thanks again mate! Look forward to hanging out with you and the crew in a few months.

  • My bestie Choogirl is going!

If you don't know who she is then you are missing out. We met for the first time a few months ago in Miami.

She isn’t originally from there, but for some reason, I am convinced she is. We hung out for a couple of days before the mega Florida meetup. She writes about her travels as of late, but she is an amazing writer regardless of the topic. I cannot get enough of her writing.

  • Applied and was approved for my visa

Did you know other countries require a visa and the easiest one is to the land of down and under? Mind you the visiting visa is easy, don't try moving there because then you will face the fearest immigration laws.

How much do you need to go?

Flight is roughly $1,000 SBDFood is roughly $50 SBDFun money $ 100Just go!

Sometimes I doubt this trip will come true. Will I really be able to travel out of the country twice in the same year? Will I really be able to take that much time off from my new job? Will the bugs kill me? Will I become one of those travel addicts? What will and could happen keeps running through my mind. However, what I do need is LOTS OF SBD!

I have seven six five months to pay myself back for this trip and if I continue to blog daily then there is no reason I cannot make this trip happen. That is more than enough time, right?

What about Europe?

I have the funds once crypto decided to move back up again. Thanks again to the fabulous @lindahas for pretty much planning my entire trip. I have purchased all of my flights and train tickets. The last todo is practice packing, cut my hair, and booking the car rental.

Thank you

Many of you changed your auto votes in support of my fundraiser and several of you generously gave 100% upvotes. I thank you so very mucho! I wouldn't be going without your support.

Sort:  

Woooo...goals are changing, life is changing!

I still believe this trip can come true, but it would help that everything goes up a bit

(how are you liking the new job?)

Loving the new job, thanks for asking and remembering. I think tham market with go up towards the end of year. Can’t stop believing right?

Wow. Lots of SBD needed to get to Aussie land! Good luck and hopefully you can make it!

Sooo much, it would be less if the market recovered. Let’s see that it does!

Glad Europe is sorted. I was thinking you were cancelling. Also, that's dumb you can't take unpaid leave and have to pay it back. I've never heard that before.

Yeah, I'm not the world's best poster at the moment. It seems to be longer and longer between posts these days.

I was thinking about it. Since I already purchased my plane tickets. I just need to be savvy with my other spending

Hope crypto goes up soon for you! So we can see your adventure in Europe! What a cool way to get there! Have a safe trip when you go there!

Thank you, that is such a sweet gif

Hope crypto goes up for all of us. Have a safe trip. Is Denmark on your list of destinations?

This trip Denmark is not, but it’s on the list of must see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70