Seven day countdown continues..

in #travel6 years ago


Image Source

Seven Days until Europe!

People do not panic we have seven days to make it all fit. Have you seen those people that can perfectly gift wrap anything? I am convinced they are the same that pack anything into a small carry on. I aspire to be one of them. Instead, I choose to pack less. Not the same thing. You see packing less often times leaves me needing more. It hasn't ever been a problem because there is usually someone that has something I can borrow.

Then there is packing to go overseas.

Growing up, I've traveled to and from Brazil countless times. Taking ten massive suitcases for a family of five. We have outdone ourselves with over packing. We had also had a system. One suitcase held all our shoes, one with all our gifts, and someone we each had our bag for clothes. Mom and dad shared a bag, sometimes. My sister and I shared a bad a few trips too. We still managed to bring WAY more than we needed. From those experience, I didn't pack lightly for college or short trips, but over time I did get better about packing less.

I cannot wait to share pictures of my packing genius. First I need to watch more youtube videos. Right now it's all theoretical packing. In a week's time, we will see if it actually worked. Also, my hair grew! PRAISE JESUS! My fight with scissors was brutal, but we made it.

The hair

I thought cutting my own hair would be wise. Like I thought spending only seven days in Europe would be enough. It wasn't, it isn't, but here we are. I found a couple of home remedies for hair growth and it has worked wonders. After the gym, I would apply this concoction of brilliance, wash and repeat in 37 hours.

Who would have thought I would learn so much about hair in just a few weeks. Friends, all you need is aloe, coconut oil, eggs, onion, and green tea. At first, I only followed one recipe and kept to a very strict schedule. Then I started expanding and my hairdresser couldn't believe how well conditioned my hair was. She kept joking, I think, she was trying to encourage me, but after straightening my hair she really did see some growth. It wasn't much, but it was enough to make me look human again.

Before you say, well if it grew back already you couldn't possibly have cut it that bad. Don't. Celebrate the wins with me.

The wins!

  1. Europe is seven days away.
  2. My hair looks lovely.
  3. Mother gifted me an amazing carry on bag.
  4. I get paid Friday.

What wins have you experienced this week?

Sort:  

Roll your clothes Kubby. They take up less space. Also, buy some small containers for your shampoo/conditioner etc. Or get those travel sized ones from a pharmacy. Seven days is easy. You could do carry on if you're smart enough.

Choogirl has all the travel tips!

Can I come with you? #savemefromthe9to5kubby

Alright, let’s go!

Rolling is the name of game you are so right! I’ve got this packing challenge down, lol.

That smile remains a winner Kubby. Am sure Europe will be lucky to have your presence

My week has been on the drab side, not really done much

Oh no, rough weeks are no bueno. Praying your today is a blessing!

I won by reading your post.

I soo have to win the award for the ultimate shit spam comment with that yes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bahahah, when you read a post and don’t know what to say be like gohba my favorite spam commentary

Oh how wonderful! If I were you I swear I wouldn't be able to sleep until then! And then I would be painfully aware in that I usually have this bad habit in thinking that I'm always forgetting something ;D

I think I’ve been stress eating because I’m always so hungry. Which for me sucks, but that is so much better than no sleep. I need lots of sleep :)

I hear ya, I need plenty myself. I usually forget to eat and when I want to sleep I can't shut my brain off ;P

Seven days is easssssssssssssssy. I did a month in europe out of a backpack. You got this!

Your superwomen, you can do anything, and living out of a backpack for a MONTH is pretty hardcore!

Can almost feel the excitement from here!!!! In case I don’t leave you another comment by the time you leave. Have an amazing time and adventure!

Thank you so much. Can’t wait to see it, smell it, and taste europe! Maybe that’s what my series will be called. Kubby takes a bite out of Europe. What do you think, major hit or flop?

Not enough pink and a bit of a mouth full without leaving further expansion options in the future. Granted the way I title things is not that great myself.

Kubby's World Tour: Europe Day 1--Traveling

Kubby's World Tour: Europe Day 2--The Wedding

Kubby's World Tour: Europe Day 3 -- Local Shops

Kubby's World Tour: Australia -- Going Down Under

Kubby's World Tour: Australia -- Xmas Party

Kubby's World Tour: Australia -- Lost in Sydney

Hmmm I'm not so sure about this either.

Safe travels mate! #hopetoseeyousoon

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11