The Old Dog Asks: Tired? Would You Use One of These?

in #travel6 years ago

Recently while flying out of Milan I came across this solution to a common problem. 

Zzzleep And Go!


Have you ever been stuck at the airport waiting for a connecting flight? Have you ever been exhausted while doing so? Could this be a solution that you would try?


There were two of these sleeping cabins adjacent to the washrooms. Photo mine



I tried to sneak a peak inside to see what it was all about. Photo mine


Here's a better shot taken from their website Hmmm... somewhat hospital like!


OK But How Much Does It Cost?


Here's a shot of the payment screen. You can see the price of the capsules at the Milano Malpensa Location


Did you see the price? 9 Euro per hour which is charged by the minute! A little steep but If I was exhausted I might use it to lay down for a power nap! If you book ahead from their website I see that you can get a capsule from 11 pm until 6 am for 49 Euro which would be 7 Euro per hour.



Here you can see that this particular company has their sleeping cabins in three different locations. Image source: Screen shot from the company's website at zzzleepandgo.com 



At the hospital location you can get a capsule for 7 hours at 34 Euros. Image source: Screen shot from the company's website at zzzleepandgo.com 


If you're wondering what others that have used these cabins have to say you can check out some reviews here. 


What About You?

  • Have you ever used a similar type of service?
  • Would you ever consider doing so? If yes, just for a few hours or even an entire night?
  • Do you think this type of sleeping cabin will become more popular in the future?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,    


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Let's Succeed Together!


Sort:  

comodissimo....ne avevo sentito parlare

It looks pretty cool!

It's probably not too expensive per hour (from the operator's viewpoint) when you consider it probably has to be cleaned after every use - even a use of only a few minutes where someone went in with some food and mad a mess. And much cheaper than trying to find a reasonably priced hotel room anywhere near an airport.

Valid points!

@kus-knee,
I never had that experience. But honestly I won't having that experience as well. If I have 45 Euro it might be easy to have a luxury room for an entire day. But this worthy for people in your country.

Cheers~

Yes for sure, prices differ depending on location.

Pffft I sleep in the chair in the lobby for free. Trust me I can sleep anywhere at any time LOL

I'm a terrible sleeper. If you can sleep anywhere consider yourself blessed!

Never used! But I imagine this cabin is perfect for Asian countries ;-))

Very popular there I'm sure!

Interesting concept. I would try one if I would be super tired.
Resteemed :-)

Me too!

Wow! Better not oversleep. Leads to overdraft.

Posted using Partiko Android

looks a bit like a jail but would definitely use it. some airport-hotels have half day prices which are much higher.

Hey great idea about jails. If there are empty cells one could get a cheap room there.

that would definitely work, but probably hard to find empty jail cells these days!

I like it and the price are reasonable i think 9 euro per hour that is cool

yes it is a wonderful experience deserve million tries not just once or maybe million are not right 1M hours = 114.15 year lol what am i saying !

i thinks it's really good place if you feel really tired

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87