Protection and Security

in #travel6 years ago

A brutal reality

It Never ceases to amaze me as I travel through airport security processes.

I wrote before about it being a new age WPA (government work program of the depression era). This program was designed to put otherwise unemployed people to work. So it is not so much for security they are there, it is for busy work. But it is foolish busywork and they at times seem to take pleasure in annoying and or harassing the travelers. I do not know if it is arrogance, false sense of superiority or just wicked dumb sheepdome... most likely all of the above.

I just came through Boston and London airports where I have gone through two security lines for this trip. The absurdity is reaching new highs, either that or my tolerance is sinking faster than the Venezuelan Bolivar.

I saw a pat down of an 80+ year old in one of the airports wheelchairs. Not only did they feel and swab every part of that poor old guy, they checked and swabbed his ( the airports) wheelchair!

But that is not the worst... these blue gloves thugs and slugs, performed a search of my bag and even the small transparent toiletry bag. Found nothing of course... then the swabbed it, how thoroughly stupid.

The Icky Part

So they got these “sterile” gloves on... blue in Boston, grey in London. They wear them as they check everybody’s bodies, bags and toiletries... however they never change them. So any germs or pestilence from the guy before you, now has found a home in your bag.

So politely I asked for them to change the gloves before riffling through mine. Denied of course with a grimace of insolence... I let it go as I needed to catch my connecting flight.

But just give that a thought, as they move past you toothbrush or other personal article.

A lively thought from London Heathrow this fine morning, (after purchasing an very, very overpriced toothbrush.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: timedotcom

Sort:  

: | Yeah they never change gloves...
I've never thought about that.
That's so wrong... and stupid...

Security is the needed of all state .And freedom all people ..

People who trade freedom for security deserve neither...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07