Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 5

in #travel6 years ago

When John told me about this place I was instantly excited. I've never seen anything relating to what people refer to as ancient history in person so to hear that there was something so close by was awesome. When we got there I knew I was going to like the place. Despite lack of water and having not yet eaten, I was excited to continue up to see artefact after artefact, like a sort of ancient art gallery.

It's somewhat frustrating to not know the true meanings behind these carvings, why people put so much effort into carving these images into very hard stone.

Now that's a mountain I'd love to put a house on, a bare top that's easily seen from the site.

Stay tuned there's more to share. The place was huge. For anyone interested, here's the google pin

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 4
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 3https://steemit.com/travel/@lily-da-vine/acapulco-s-best-kept-secret-palma-sola-archeological-site-2
Acapulco's Best Kept Secret: Palma Sola Archeological Site 2

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:



Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Maybe we shall look for ancient translators to let us know what those inscriptions mean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87