RV Life Update!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians!

It's been a little bit since I last updated you guys on our life & full time travels in our RV, so I'm giving you the quick & dirty.

I'm so close to being done with editing Travelogue 003 for @thedodgemahal account, but we've been having a rough time with our power situation - our solar power panels we bought for the trip ended up not working and have to be returned, and now our generator isn't working. Long story short, we've been forced to unplug alot more than we'd like.

IMG_20180810_102124_294.jpg
(Sacramento River in Mt. Shasta - just a short walk from our campsite.)

As frustrating and powerless (no pun intended) as our situation seems at times, I'm actually grateful for this time to pause and reconnect with what I REALLY care about.

I'm back to reading books again for FUN, learning the trails like the back of my hand, finding new swimming holes, getting back to my love of cooking, and most importantly I get to spend my days with these guys.

My battery might be at 1%, but my heart is so full ❤🙏

👉 Stayed tuned for lots of photos & videos of our time here in Mt. Shasta! Follow our travel account @thedodgemahal so you don't miss a thing!

left.gif@lindseylambz.gif

Sort:  

well done my dear friend, very nice article.

I'm so sorry about your power situation! :( But it really looks like you are finding the silver lining and "living your best life" as they say. :) Reading, cooking, spending time outdoors... Such wonderful things to do! When I was on that cruise and couldn't connect to the Internet, I read so much and couldn't believe I had forgotten how much I love reading.

Can't wait to see the next updates. :)

So true! I'm actually close to finishing a book, which I honestly haven't done since my Harry Potter days 😂

GRRR I have tried all day to upload the next video on Dlive and it just wasn't happening without wifi - gonna try a coffee shop tomorrow to see if it'll work (cross your fingers!)

Wow, that is longer than it's been since I finished a fiction book before that cruise, haha!

Oh that is frustrating about DLive! I hope you find a coffee shop. Can't wait to see the latest video! :D

I love this ---> "My battery might be at 1%, but my heart is so full."

When I studied abroad in CR, we didn't have internet in our house or cell phones. Being away from all of that made it one of the happiest times in my entire life!!

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lindseylambz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love your trip, your three puppies, I have two are like my children, beautiful photos, and wow a beautiful life you live with your husband, that beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73