Looking for Gold

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is a story of the search for a pirate in the Indian Ocean. It took place on a small island off the coast of Madagascar, Africa. I had been employed to join a team that was funded by the Discovery Channel to search for the Adventure Galley, a ship belonging to the famous pirate Captain William Kidd. Before I left home, that was all I knew.

Sort:  

what a nice story! I was curious at first but you got me reading the whole text :D If you want it to get upvoted by @geopolis you might want to consider adding the #archaeology tag.

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_3 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

What an interesting life you have. Flying to far flung parts of the world with death knocking at the door in the pursuit of Pirate Gold.
I've worked for the Discovery Channel, but what I did was a lot less Hazardous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67