Let me Introduce you my State - Minas Gerais BRAZIL

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The Sea of Mountains

Minas Gerais is one of the 27 states of Brazil, being the 4th biggest one. Here we don't have beautiful beaches or the amazing amazonian forest but we have our own sea and our own beauty.

In this post I will introduce you to this beautiful place and hopefully you will want to come here one day! 😉

The Sea of Mountaons.jpg

The State is located there as you can see, but today the photos that I will show you will be specifically from the region of Moeda where you see the white dot. Minas Gerais have a very peculiar an beautiful nature mostly being shared between the Biome Cerrado witch is a Tropical Savanna, and the Atlantic forest with is a tropical and subtropical forest highly diversified and with risk of extinction. For you to have an idea just 10% of the Atlantic forest remains since the discovery of Brazil.

Let me show you some pictures that I took with my Mavic Pro:

DJI_0004.jpg

DJI_0051.jpg

DJI_0055.jpg

DJI_0058.jpg

A high view of the Atlantic forest:

DJI_0026.jpg

Serra da Moeda
!steemitworldmap -20.271786 lat -43.958400 long d3scr

DJI_0165.jpg

DJI_0163.jpg

DJI_0156.jpg

It's not only Mountains

Well... of course not. Where there is mountains there is water, rivers and waterfalls.

This is the waterfall of Tabuleiro, the biggest one of the state and the 3rd of Brazil, it have 273 meters, I was there only once, and it is intimidating.

IMG_0818.jpg

And this one here is in the other side of the mountain of Tabuleiro close to a village called Lapinha da Serra do Cipo, not so big but perfect to swim. ( There is not always this much water, this photo wast taken after a big rain )

IMG_0728.jpg

And the food, oh the food... 🤤

I will say only one word: Delicious

IMG_2742.JPG

Source: www.panelaveiarestaurante.com.br

There is much left to say, that's why this is only an introduction post, I myself don't know everything about Minas Gerais, but as soon as I discover I will tell you all about it.

To close up this post I will end up with a music that says:

Oh, Minas Gerais!
Quem te conhece não esquece jamais

Meaning:

Oh, Minas Grerais
Who know you never forget

Peace ✌️

Arrow.png

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, make sure you follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a comment, upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Over Scotland - Beautiful 4K Aerial Footage
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #4 | Ryvoan bothy - Scotland
Mata Atlântica Forest - Colorchallenge Thursday Green

signature-fonts

Sort:  

I ♥️ Minas!! Haha!

The place of beauty !!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=loic.ronsse
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=let-me-introduce-you-my-state-minas-gerais-brazil


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @loic.ronsse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28