The Journey That Got Me Married

in #travel6 years ago

Never in my wildest dream that the journey that supposedly free me from hurtaches ends my single life instead. I've had it in my mind to stay single for the rest of my life but I guess life has another plan for me.

The port of Cebu when I finally arrived.
IMG_2354.jpg

This Road is part of South Road Properties (SRP), a road that escapes anyone from the traffic if you want to go south.

Cebu.jpg

I've envied those people who lived in that houses. I've been wanting to live in a higher ground (not on a high rise building though, earthquakes and all :D) since we've been hit by a flashflood Sendong. Never wanted to experience that ever again.

The one being constructed is the now SM Seaside Cebu.
IMG_2345.jpg

This was me when I decide to travel to Cebu, away from my family, to find myself. But what I found was something that will change my life forever.
IMG_2327.jpg

It never crossed my mind that my journey will lead me to build a family of my own. Hadn't I made that quest, I wouldn't have met the love of my life. The one thing that keeps me going and the one I've been asking God to have.
20180501_065904.jpg

signature.gif

If this post is older than 7 days, please support by upvoting my latest post upvotelatest post view latest post

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T16:44:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 261.20/200.00
Total Photos: 42
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22