Pictures From The Pai Circus School And Hostel In Pai, Thailand

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Hanging out at the Pai Circus Hostel and School in Pai, Thailand with @mikemeister. Saw @martibis and @world-travel-pro is on his way. Turning people from all over the world staying here on to Steemit. Drinking mushroom shakes, buying joints at the bar (you have to smoke them here. That's the rule). Eating Pad Thai, drinking Chang beer and watching hippie chicks hoolahoop to lounge music. Another hard day at the office.


Related Posts


The Royal Park Rajapruek in Chiang Mai, Thailand is a feast for the eyes and a perfect opportunity to indulge in some photography. Originally built to commemorate His Majesty the King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Accession, his 60th year as the king and his 80th birthday, Royal Park Rajapruek is now counted as the center of agricultural research in Thailand


The Royal Park Rajapruek in Chiang Mai, Thailand is a feast for the eyes and a perfect opportunity to indulge in some photography. Originally built to commemorate His Majesty the King Bhumibol Adulyadej’s Accession, his 60th year as the king and his 80th birthday, Royal Park Rajapruek is now counted as the center of agricultural research in Thailand.


Wondering what awaits in those hills, the bike read my thoughts and seemed ready to find out. Making quick work of it as it glided along the perfectly smooth roads, the bike and I became one, racing away from the city below flying past the croaking frogs and rice paddies, through thickly forested hills and breathtaking vistas, round the winding roads and waterfalls, cutting through cool, floral-scented air pockets until we reached Doi Suthep.

Call me crazy but last week I flew to Bangkok, Thailand with nothing but a camera, half a suitcase of clothes, my trusty laptop, and an incurable case of wanderlust for new adventures. While that may seem impulsive to my close friends and family, some who've made their opinions concerning my sanity very clear, to me it's perfectly normal. Home is where you feel at home and for me, that's almost everywhere.

Just west of the Chaing Mai University at the the base of the Doi Suthep mountains is the Chiang Mai Zoo and Aquarium, a 200 acre (81 hectares) zoo established in 1977. I'm not a big fan of zoos but when I was having lunch at a nearby place and heard a lion roaring in the forest my curiosity got the better of me. I spent a day visiting the place and snapping pictures.

Strolling through the Huay Kaew Arboretum in Chiang Mai, Thailand I imagined saving the world one forest at a time and stood in amazement under new-to-me trees, basking in hungry curiosity for this novel biosphere. Most of the trees in these parts are hosts to a wide variety of orchids growing on their trunks

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png


Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


vote-luzcypher-for-steem-witness.png

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Wow, that sounds like an amazing adventure! I just bought a ticket to Prague for February, just on a whim. My ex is thinking of going to Thailand in a few months. Perhaps I should tell her about this hostel.

Lots of fun here. Free taxi's to town, free dinner, lots of activities, waterfalls, river tubing, temples, elephants, hiking. Worth the trip.

Drinking mushroom shakes, buying joints at the bar (you have to smoke them here. That's the rule).

Aww!! 🥺 Now I really feel like I’m missing out!

Hey - @bitrocker2020 is having a Steemit boot camp on January 10 in Penang. I will be there - in case any of you also need to do a visa run :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the heads up.

This is really beautiful

Well that looks like a cool place to hang out.

Hi @luzcypher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.677 which ranks you at #123 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84