BUBBLES, the greatest indoor playground in Constanta, Romania

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I travel with my son I am always on the look for safe places where we can hang out such as: libraries, parks, playgrounds, botanical gardens.

image

Since today it was a bit windy to go to the beach we decided to go to Bubbles, an indoor playground recommended by my friends.

image

When we arrived, my son was delighted that he was alone, having everything at his disposal.

image

I was really happy we went there because it is an amazing indoor playground for kids.

image

I loved it because it was clean, had way too many toys and playing areas, it was safe and worth the price.

image

At Bubbles you can pay 15 lei per hour or 30 lei per day which is less than $10 US.

image

Obviously we opted for the second as one hour is not enough time for a child to go through all the play areas.

image

While my son was having a blast trying everything this playground had to offer, jumping from toy to another, I was pleased to be able to work.

image

The free WiFi had a good signal throughout the entire playgtound, not only close to the cafeteria area.

image

The wide variety of toys, games and activities was overwhelming. I haven't seen such a diverse playground so far.

image

They even had a creative zone where kids can draw, paint, a library with books in Romanian and English languages.

image

As for the quality of the toys, I was impressed. I haven't spotted a single damaged or broken toy.

image

The bumpy slides and the climbing structures were safe and my son loved them.

image

I was getting tired only by looking at him going up and down on them.

image

This playground was by far the best we have ever seen in Romania!

image

image

image

You can imagine how thrilled my son was to spend time in there.

image

These two huge trampolines were amazing! I had to give it a try as well. There was even a soccer court in there!

![image](

I liked the idea of having the soft toys exposed on the wall, easy to reach for the kids. When I got closer I saw they used Velcro bands to hang the toys.

image

Needless to add that the washrooms were spotless and they had stools and toilet seats for babies.

image

In case you wonder where is this heavenly playground located, let me tell you that is very easy to find.

image

Bubbles is located on Stefan cel Made street, nr. 35-37. The playground is on the first floor of Casa Modei (Fashion House Complex) which is really close to Tomis Mall. image

I forgot to mention that here parents can organize birthday parties. Also you can order pizzas, pasta or any other snack from the next door pizzeria Fabaria and serve it within the cafeteria.

Here are other travel related posts:

BEACH DAY IN CONSTANTA, ROMANIA

VISITING DAMARLI ESTATE IN BOQUETE, PANAMA

BAHIA DE PAQUERA, NICOYA GULF, COSTA RICA

EXPLORING AMSTERDAM, NETHERLANDS

MACKINAC BRIDGE, MICHIGAN, USA

CHASED BY TORNADOS IN MINNESOTA

MINNEHAHA FALLS REGIONAL PARK, A GEM IN BETWEEN THE TWIN CITIES

BANFF, A RESORT TOWN INSIDE THE BANFF NATIONAL PARK, ALBERTA, CANADA

OLD PORT OF CONSTANTA, ROMANIA

TEN FACTS OR MORE ABOUT BOQUETE, PANAMA

ENISALA FORTRESS, ROMANIA

MORAINE LAKE, A SURREAL BEAUTY IN ALEBERTA, CANADA

TIPS ON HOW TO MAKE A LIVING WHILE TRAVELLING THE WORLD

FEELING UNINSPIRED? VISIT A WELSH RETREAT: GLADSTONE’S RESIDENTIAL LIBRARY

TURDA’S 400 FEET UNDERGROUND AMUSEMENT PARK, A HIDDEN GEM OF TRANSYLVANIA, ROMANIA

MEMORIES FROM CANCUN, MEXICO

CARIBBEAN PARADISE: BOCAS DEL TORO

TOURING MONTREAL CITY, CANADA

BOQUETE’S FLOWERS AND COFFEE FESTIVAL, PANAMA

VISIT TO SAINT-JOSEPH’S ORATORY IN MONTREAL, CANADA

Unless stated otherwise, all photos used in this posts are taken and owned by myself. If you wish to use any of my images, please contact me!

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

What a fantastic place for kids (or for me because I like to play). Great. Of course, your blog is no stranger to me or the folks at #payitforward, but I'm glad @viking-ventures sent me over to you for a visit. Wish you all the best.

Thank you! I played in there with my son and it was quite fun. I am glad to hear you are still reading my blog. ;0)

Thats such a well organized and fun playground and at such a reasonable price

That's where I do my work now in the mornings for a few more weeks ;0)

好棒啊!羡慕你带儿子找到了这么棒的游乐场,可以想见你们在一起度过了怎样的快乐时光!

Oh my goodness, what a fun-looking place! I have to admit, I'm a little jealous of your son... This is one of the most annoying things about being an adult: not being able to play in adventure centres anymore. 😉

I went on the slides and on the trampoline because they were way too cool!

Such an exciting place! We have some over here in Malaysia but I was curious as the place is so wonderful but it looked like there was hardly any other kids there? So quiet? #steemitmamas

There were no other kids because school is not done yet and we went there during the school hours.

It's so colourful and bright! Also there are so many games and toys that you can never get bored here. What an awesome place :)

I loved it as an adult, for a kid must be even more amazing.

Wow i can imagine your son so delighted with all the toys. This is what i am looking for too, an indoor playground with lots of stuff to entertain children. Right now, we are staying indoors as the weather where we live reach 45 degrees celcius. Thank you for the pictures, all lovely. Blessings!

I have seen other places in here but nothing close to this one! I can only imagine how it must be at 45 degrees. I would not want to have my kid playing outside as well!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lymepoet
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bubbles-the-greatest-indoor-playground-in-constanta-1cdaa636c877


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coool! I want to go play there! Haha!

I believe you!

wow it looks soooo awesome! I wish we had that here! The softplay centers here are expensive and not always good - more for older kids too.. they cost $12-15/kid depending on age~

There are other indoor playgrounds in the city that we have been which were at the same price or cheaper but some had mold or it smelled like cigarettes while others had old toys which were not quite safe for small children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05