Florence, Italy - art & food all over around

in #travel6 years ago

Hello friends,

I love Italy. I am in love with its food, sweets, pasta, pizza, ice cream, landscapes and fashion. Every year I try to go in one city in Italy. Last year I choose many of them, and one is Florence.

IMG_3844.JPG

Florence, capital of Italy’s Tuscany region, is home to many masterpieces of Renaissance art and architecture. One of its most iconic sights is the Duomo, a cathedral with a terracotta-tiled dome engineered by Brunelleschi and a bell tower by Giotto. The Galleria dell'Accademia displays Michelangelo’s “David” sculpture. The Uffizi Gallery exhibits Botticelli’s “The Birth of Venus” and da Vinci’s “Annunciation.”

I had stayed only 3 days there, but I saw a lot and tried to go and do everything specific to Florence.

If you go there, you must go and see Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, Santa Croce, Brunelleschi Dome, Boboli Gardens and so many others places to visit.

If you choose to go and see Uffizi Gallery, I will recommend to buy tickets online, because I've stayed in a queue for 2 hours. A lot of people, even I went very early in the morning.

IMG_3902.JPG

IMG_3905.JPG

IMG_3908.JPG

IMG_3909.JPG

IMG_3910.JPG

I've seen even a bride on the window of Uffizi Gallery:) lucky me:D

IMG_3912.JPG

IMG_3918.JPG

IMG_3920.JPG

IMG_3924.JPG

IMG_3934.JPG

IMG_3939.JPG

IMG_3943.JPG

IMG_3945.JPG

If you want to take a quick lunch, search for All'antico Vinaio, they make huge sandwiches with prosciutto, mozzarella, whatever you choose there. Delicious.

IMG_3948.JPG

IMG_3949.JPG

IMG_3951.JPG

IMG_3956.JPG

Behind me is Santa Croce church.

IMG_3969.JPG

Like in every corner of the world where i go, I search for some artists to do a caricature for me:)

IMG_3976.JPG

The result:)

IMG_3975.JPG

After one full day of walk you can stay and drink an aperol spritz:D

IMG_3981.JPG

Or you can choose to eat an ice cream. The both choices are fantastic!

IMG_3837.JPG

IMG_3836.JPG

Florence view!

IMG_3994.JPG

Go and travel, visit, make new friends, smile, eat, love! Will have wonderful memories later!

IMG_4002.JPG

HUGS,
Mada

Sort:  

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Thank you!

Congratulazioni!
Vieni a vedere anche Roma!

Hello!!! I was 2 year ago in Rome, but I really want to come back this year..I love Italy:X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66