Sort:  

The ferry ride is everything I want BC ferries to be, although a booze cruise would be difficult to justify on a boat that's primarily for drivers.

To be fair, there are a couple of car decks on the ferries between Helsinki and Tallinn. I prefer to imagine that everyone acts responsibly. ;)

Amazing place, yes, I've been there few years ago, also posted here...take a look if you want Back to 2015: A walk through Tallinn

Thank you for the link--beautiful pictures!

The ferry sounds crazy! Cool travel recommendation, I have to be honest that I either have never heard of Tallinn before, or it never registered :( Really sounds like a fun visit. Much love - Carl

Don't worry--we're not alone. None of my friends here had heard of it either, and most of us consider ourselves to be pretty well informed. It's bizarre, though! Definitely go visit if you get the chance!

Such an amazing place, uhmmm my kind of place I must say. Congratulations on the curie vote and welcome back :)

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-06T19:02:24
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 36.70/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Heard equally positive reports about this city from @sriz recently. So I wonder what it will be like by the time I get there.... I'll prepare for Icelandic prices.

Get on it quickly, before all of the Americans catch on and flee from Reykjavik. I don't generally hate on my fellow country(wo)men, but it becomes immediately evident how loud we all are after you've been out of the country for a couple of weeks. Anyway, I imagine it's pretty cheap for you, and if you work from home, you could probably get away with camping out there for a couple of months and actually saving money.

Camping!? What do you take me for? A happy-go-lucky backpacker? Chance would be a fine thing! My back protests the idea vehemently. Not sure how your correlation between my working from home and a cheap stay in Estonia (say in a nice bungalow then) works.... It is true that working from homethere might be cheaper than elsewhere in Europe: for me currently it is expensive (heating all winter long, water bills: cups of tea, toilet flushes, wearing out the carpet under my desk, two keyboards a year minimum). B.t.w how is their English? Room for improvement ?(Job opportunities?)

Oh, I meant camping in the figurative way! You know, staying somewhere not very expensive (I suspect it's not very expensive to pay rent there, though I haven't exactly looked into that matter). Camping in the literal sense in Northern Europe sounds pretty miserable, for most of the year at least. Everyone I encountered speaks perfect English. I imagine you could probably even get a job there. You know, for as long as Britain stays in the EU...

... Britain in or out of the EU has very little bearing on my current situation....

Still not clear on what kind of working from home you think is possible in Talinn? (That might earn a pretty Euro which it doesn't do elsewhere.)

Good read! We just gave you a small upvote together with over 50 followers of the @travelfeed curation trail.
Have you heard of @travelfeed? Using the #travelfeed tag rewards authors and content creators who produce exceptional travel related articles, so be sure use our tag to get much bigger upvotes, resteems and be featured in our curation posts!
More info and requirements

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you so much! I'll do that if I make sequel posts for Reyjkavik and Helsinki :)

This is absolutely fantastic. Another place to add to my list. It looks so lovely. And a booze cruise to boot. I need in on this for sure.

Dooo it! You won't regret it.

So strange. Europe was never high on my list until recently. Now its a lot of my list.

Holy moly i have some serious travel envy going here! Looks so cool and quiet and beautiful!

I was in Tallinn last year and it's indeed lovely. A bit cold as I was coming from the south of Austria, but I suppose if you were travelling there after Iceland and Finland, then it was not especially cold. I think I went in the same chocolate cafe - Delicious! Oh and I also couldn't resist taking photos of doors. There are so many beauties in that town.

Anything below 60 degrees is cold to me, but indeed after nearly a week in Iceland and Finland, my body became acclimated to it. Plus, it was spring, and they were having a (relative) heat wave. The doors are so beautiful. So many medieval guilds with pretty doors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13