My journey in Greece (still Thessaloniki) day 2

in #undefined5 years ago

IMG_20190212_172648.jpg

As well as I did yestarday, let's start with a beautiful sunset, this time with a view from the seafront.

It was a great day in Thessaloniki. In total I walked for about 8 km, which for me is quite unusual, but it has to become a routine now. I'm quite far from the university, but I think of listening to some podcasts on the way there.

Let's get back to what I saw interesting yestarday around the center. Here we have a new interpretation of Aristotle holding his scrolls in one hand, be it quite a modern interpretation (please don't take it too seriously, I didn't actually get to see what the statue is about :))).

IMG_20190212_141554.jpg

Then, as we walked we saw this beautiful arch with which I would like to spend some time later on, drawing its details :) of course, we went through the arch.

IMG_20190212_142006.jpg

Next we have some more beautiful graffiti from some buildings. I'll try to pay close attention to those jewels as some ar harder to notice. It still feels amazing to see them around town, all day long.

IMG_20190212_154818.jpg

IMG_20190212_142713.jpg

Later on, closer to that beautiful sunset, I found a very interesting looking piece of street furniture. I'd like to have it in my room, though it looks a bit uncomfortable and cold, but cool nonetheless.

1.jpg

To top it off I'd like to say that the trees you find in this city are truly amazing. They are comparable with the height of the buildings around them and they leave you quite speechless when you notice them and look at their intriguing branches.

IMG_20190212_175624.jpg

At the end of the day I got time for a couple more studies of faces, so here they are :)

IMG_20190213_072949.jpg

IMG_20190213_072921.jpg

Hope you've enjoyed my travel and drawing post!

I will see you tomorrow with a new one! Have a great day friends!

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @michael.dime! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85