Cannabis in Canada

in #travel6 years ago

Purchasing cannabis can be quite stressful when you do not know an area or it's laws very well, but I have never had an issue while we have been traveling full time. I have purchased it from people on Craigslist, I have gotten it from the two farms we worked on (didn't have to pay), dealers I met through the farms, and then of course when California finally made recreation legal, we went into shops there and then in Oregon and Washington once we made it there. Through all of these different people and placed I really got to know what I like and didn't like.

Before we hit the road I got really into doing dabs as they got me the clean high I always shoot for and it acts like a stimulate to me and helps me concentrate and get work done. I really enjoyed the rosin I was getting, which is heat pressed cannabis that creates a substance you can dab (smoke) and it has no solvents, just plant matter with heat and pressure. I like the cleanliness versus butane or other chemical methods that people use for typical dabs. Then while I was in California working at the second farm, my friend got me hooked on live resign which is also made with no solvents and it has some of the best flavor you can have along side rosin. So those two has become my favorites and since we were able to buy in dispensaries, live resin is all I ave bought. Which naturally meant I would be trying to track this down while in Canada.

Before we left our friend told us that her friend was just there and just walked into a shop with two forms of ID and could buy whatever she needed. I was skeptical so I started doing research and it seemed that it was all in a grey area and some shops did serve anyone over 19 and with two forms of ID, so I began to hunt them down. At first I had no luck but I used one of the weed finding websites and tracked down two places that had both CBD for @haileyscomet and dab for me. I called the two places and both said we could buy, so we choose to go with Herbs'R'Us cause the name was awesome and it had more of what I thought we would be looking for.

We got to the shop and they made us fill out a medical form, sign some papers, give the two pieces of ID and we got our cards for the shop and got shopping. They had Rick Simpson and CBS oil which is what Hailey needed so we got that and they had rosin so I got two flavors and one thing of THC distillate that ended up not liking. And then one of the falvors ended up being faaaaaaar superior and I went back and got 7 more grams of it! It is picture below.

36832218_10214508871269207_2979806017421836288_n.jpg

We then made a trade with a guy for our generator for $200 CAD and over an ounce of cannabis he grew himself. It is pretty tasty and awesome to be stocked up on flower for a while. So far so good out here, but I have't gotten any live resin, though we have found a source but money is tight so we shall see if I get to buy any but I did try it and it was pretty damn good!

36797015_10214508871989225_1776641809292722176_n.jpg

stee.jpg

Please give me a follow here on Steemit, check out my travel website and join my doTERRA essential oils team!

Sort:  

Great post friend. Thanks for share.

"Beautiful work sir
You're quite talented"

You have shown your talent in the post. have a good travel in Canada. I am going to follow the travel website.

Thanks for sharing! My dude has cancer and we are trying to get out West so he can get the proper medicine and I found this information to be helpful! Keep writing and travelling! Much Love! <3

Oh, and I have to compliment the large size of that Nug! That is some "Guinness" shit right there, man! <3

Check out my article about the new law in Luxembourg where cannabis has also been legalized for medical use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71