Dennery Lookout - Saint Lucia

in #travel5 years ago

The trip from the international airport in Saint Lucia to the Sandals resort we were staying at was a 2 hour drive! Factor in 2 hours sleep and a connecting flight and I was exhausted.

The bus driver decided to make a quick stop at Dennery Lookout. I took out my camera and decided to see if I can shoot a quick panoramic. I wasn't sure if it was going to come out since I didn't use a tripod and I was handholding my camera.

But to my surprise Lightroom did it's thing!

1-320-sec-at-f-6-3-ISO-50-20181121-5-D3-4853-Pano

The final image is a whopping 74" x19"!

Screen-Shot-2018-12-04-at-3-37-53-PM-60

And for those wondering the final panoramic image is composed of 5 images...

Screen-Shot-2018-12-04-at-3-37-41-PM-60

Quick tip:
Take a photo whenever possible so you can remember where you were. The only reason I know that it was taken at Dennery Lookout is because I took a photo of the sign for times like these.

1-320-sec-at-f-6-3-ISO-50-20181121-5-D3-4839

That's it for now folks - stay tuned!


STEEMIT_PLUG

Sort:  

Hello welcome! Wish you all the best. Upvoted your introduction post. Have a great journey.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @mikeycolon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mikeycolon! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I do that taking a photo of where I am at for later use.
great shots!

jealous! i havent been altho my husband has and he likes St. Lucia

we like taking panoramic pictures too but what i dont like is when posting online, the picture look small, unless we click it to enlarge it lol

thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24