📷 Sea caves on Cyprus

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi all

Today I would share a few photos and some comments for it. I invite you to walk along the edge of the cliff along the green surf of the Mediterranean Sea. On the southern coast of Cyprus, near Ayia Napa, there is a remarkable attraction, an amazingly beautiful place called the Sea Caves. We visited this beautiful bay, returning to Protaras from Larnaca, after diving on the wreck Zenobia.

IMG_2570с.jpg

Bright sun, crystal green-blue sea, a steep slice of rocks... wow! I immediately had a desire to jump down into alluring freshness surf. Well, even if I do not jump myself, then at least I can throw there my wife or photo camera :-)

In the eyes of the tourists around us, I read a similar desire: To be or not to be? Jump or not, that is the question :-)

It is so sad that we were passing through. Such a cool place! I wanted to stay there more longer.

Rocks in the bay form a small bay similar to the pool. Transparent green water irresistibly invites to swim. At first glance, it seemed to me that it was impossible to swim there. However, it turned out that you can get to the sea in two ways. The first one is very fast and spectacular, the second one is calmer, but only known to the "initiated" ...

Our diveguide Marios showed us a hidden descent to the sea.

While I was photographing my wife, I missed the opportunity to take spectacular pictures of adrenaline fans. A few young guys announced the neighborhood with a wild cry simultaneously jumped down. Others decided to follow their example.

Here one of them looks with caution down:

Finally, he conquers fear and takes a step forward:

And here he is hovering like a bird:

And the next daredevil deceives for a fraction of a second the earth's gravitation:

Behind him is another:

Next brave tourist is following for them. His pose is the best for today!

This jumper shows a lunar walk in the style of Michael Jackson

IMG_2632с.jpg

He hovers in the air, amusingly spreading his toes:

But the flight of a man is brief.

Now you need to fall right into the water. This one comes in perfectly:

And this one fell not quite successfully. He decided to intimidate the public. But dont be affraid all was fine with him :-)

What about you, a visitor of my blog, could jump there? :-)

Including for:
#orginal-content
#photofeed
#cyprus
#landscapephotography
#photography

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mister-omortson
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sea-caves-on-cyprus


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

So beautiful! amazing deep blue, wish to be there

I saw on TV in your country you have a lot such places

Yes, my country have a lot of beautiful nature! but this is so beautiful too <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

последний дядька летел как будто прямо на камни! жуть!

Прыгнула бы?))))

wow... water is so clear weather is just so fine... great experience you have there... But I would prolly not gonna do that...first its too damn high second is its too damn high and third is I cant swim hahahaha... thanks for sharing this...stay cool

Why not? Only one step and you,ll have much fun)))))

Beautiful selection of photographs and thank you for talking us through. I love this amazing emerald blue color of water, which look like an artist just painted with his bright palette of colors. Very clear water, and of course brave guys who decided to jump in. My compliments to your beautiful half and model :)

My half is very thankful for compliments and she is happy you called her beautiful)))))

Жутковато так прыгать. Бр-р-р...

Wow those are nice! I makes me want to leave to Cyprus right away lol.. The clear water is really beautiful. Great job capturing those shots!

Would you jump? )))

Absolutely not.. I'd pee myself lol

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mister-omortson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Amazing photos! I like bright colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88