#3 My Best Vegan Breakfasts in the World! ๐ŸŒŽ Scrambled Tofu & Avocado Toast in Melbourne ๐Ÿฅ‘

in #travel โ€ข 5 years ago

0d1387f9-a6cc-49ed-b706-74d88c748666.jpeg


My first breakfast in Australia was ... very expensive! ๐Ÿ˜ฌ But I had to eat the famous avocado toast ๐Ÿ˜‰
It's nice that I could also order vegan scrambled eggs. It was served with baked potatoes.

Have you ever prepared scrambled tofu?
You need vegetables and 200 g of tofu.
Finely chop the onion, garlic, kale leaves, tomato, mushrooms and dried tomatoes. Rinse the tofu and crumble it over a frying pan. Season with salt (you can use black salt - kala namak, if you like eggs taste), pepper and turmeric. Fry for a few minutes with olive oil.
Serve hot with avocado toasts ๐Ÿ˜„
Moni ๐Ÿฅ‘


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort: ย 

Thanks again for sharing some amazing recipes and stunning photos Monika.

Keep up the great work.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

#3 My Best Vegan Breakfasts in the World! ๐ŸŒŽ Scrambled Tofu & Avocado Toast in Melbourne ๐Ÿฅ‘ #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steepshot

#travel #vegan #vegetarian #food #life #health #blog #photography #foodphotography #photographer #Steepshot

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1060138577898733569

20181107_115854.jpg

Thank you so much Stephen!

I love your post.
share on twitter...
Screenshot_20181108-175457.png

Thank you!

I have not tried tofu scrambled eggs! This looks so amazing, such wonderful travels Moni! Love the avocado toast! :)

Oh really? You should try make your own scrambled tofu! It's easy and delicious ๐Ÿ˜Š

That is really satisfying @monika-homa

Honestly i don't like the tofu but the food look great!

In fact, in the scrumbled tofu you don't feel the taste of tofu ;)) You should add spices, try it!

Scrambled tofu is one of my favorites, but I never tried it with kale like this. Only with kale salad on the side. But now I am going to, it looks delicious especially with the avo toast, which is another one of my favorites ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Hmmm.... this looks very good :)
I must have it .... if only I can taste it just now :)

wow yummi๐Ÿ‘

Thank you for comment @farhadchef ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yes, I have tried scrambled tofu with bread, it tastes very good.

@chetanpadliya Do you have your recipe for scrambled tofu?
I'm sure that you use a great spices!

@monika-homa Yes, I do like to make it spicy with various spices like Onion, green chilly, turmeric powder, coriander powder, cumin seeds, mustard seeds, black pepper, asafoetida and also red chilly powder if spicier needed. And yes of course salt to taste. There is one Garam Masala powder available in any Indian store which is a mix of many spices used in various Indian recipes. It can be added to give it a different taste.

I hope the avocado toast wasnโ€™t expensive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

ha ha in fact ... it was expensive! But delicious ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78