Monday Morning Quote: "Difficulties are just things to overcome, after all."

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Goooood morning readers! How are you? Monday is here: Head up and let's work!


Monday Morning Quotes: A place where, each Monday, I'll bring my favourite quotes to send you a bit of my positivity to start the week on full power! Hope you enjoy it.

THUMB

Source: Biograpgy of Sir Ernest Henry Shackleton, an Irish-born British explorer who was a principal figure of the period known as the Heroic Age of Antarctic Exploration.


Life is made of challenges, if it wasn't by them it would be so boring and tedious. Many of us prefer to hide and succumb when difficulties knock on their door, I won't blame them.

As an adventurous person I like to overcome my difficulties with a smile in my face, with positivism. I fight one challenge after another.

It's true, I've never been perfect, there were times where I felt trashed and felt like my forces were vanishing. But at those times I've learned that the best way to overcome such a situation is by finding the bottom. Whenever I felt down, I would turn on my flashlight, to investigate the darkness, just to discover that beyond that lays a strong and motivated person.

I would love to hear from you. How do you overcome your difficulties? Feel free to 'philosophize' on the comments down bellow.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

Photo Series #63: Wild Horses | Would you try to ride them?

TRAVEL: 5 DOWNSIDES OF HITCHHIKING

A Man Consumed by Wanderlust | Have you been a victim? | My Story

Photo Series #62: 1910's Omega pocket watch | Do you have cool antique items? Share it on the comments!

A proud member of:

Sort:  

Thank you we always need something positive to keep up every day

Yeah!!!! I hope you received my good vibes @jorgedr0id, I wish you a great week.
Have you ever read the books about Mr. Ernest Shackleton? I've heard the Endurance story is amazing.

No, I have not read it but I will look for it, thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17