7 Hours in Hong Kong | Travel Diary

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Steemians!


First off, I want to thank all of you for your ongoing support. There is so much happening behind the scenes and I am itiching to share everything with you. But before I go back to updating you at least weekly, I still have to finish the travel series from touring with @appics, to keep my blog in a chronological order. 

So here we go…


After the Dubai conferences, it was time to head to the U.S, with our first stop being San Francisco. So how did we end up...

7 Hours in Hong Kong?

Well.. we found an alternative to taking a veeeery long direct flight from Dubai to the West Coast (which would take 20+ hours)...

To go the other way around, fly 7 hours from Dubai to Hong Kong, get a walk in while exploring Hong Kong for 7 hours and then pass out on the 12h flight from Hong Kong to San Fran.

And that's exactly what we did!

First Impressions

Hong Kong is a very vibrant city, a lot of people, narrow streets, tall sky scrapers. The people seemed very much "in their own world" and used to tourists. We got quite lucky with the weather, it was a warm day and perfect to explore the city. 

Victoria Harbour

We went straight to the harbour, since this is the top attraction in Hong Kong and a great place to relax while enjoying the famous view of Hong Kong's skyline.

Hong Kong Observation Wheel

The Hong Kong Observation Wheel is a 60-metre (197-foot) tall Ferris Wheel located on the Central and Chai Reclamation overlooking Victoria Harbour.

Matcha Heaven

If you've been following my blog and time in Japan, you already know that I love Matcha flavour and especially in Asian countries, so before heading back to the airport, we decided to make a stop for some Matcha ice-cream!

And that was my first time in HONG KONG! 

Final words:  I think it's a great idea to plan your travels with longer layovers, because it lets you get an impression of a certain place. Also, since your time is limited you will automatically be a lot more efficient and mange your time accordingly. 

HONG KONG - I will be back!

Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Greetings, Dear Miss mrs steemit.

I would like to know your name, I'm a little embarrassed to write mrs steemit.

That's cool that your trip is made. The reason of your trip was linked to the spread of steem and the steemit network? That's great that they're doing it, too will help publicize the brand, if it has been.

In addition, be able to travel and see new places, even if it's to work is something rewarding. I wanted to take this opportunity, however, as a psychologist, I don't have that chance to do these trips. I hope someday to be able to have.

Thank you for your post and good night!!

Hi, my name is Uma :) I am actually working on an SMT -> @appics (a project that's separate from Steemit, but does promote the Steem blockchain). Thanks and good luck on your journey!

Hong kong looks like a place full of things to do and places to know, i want to prove the wheel and eat that tasty ice cream :). Regards

It's sooo good! This was actually roasted Matcha :)

Really excellent photography my dear friend and today you looking very sexy.This place is awesome and beautiful.Thanks for sharing with us your greet photography

There are so many adorable places @mrs.steemit. I love your sharing photo captures. Lot of romance looks at evening sunset time. So sweet ice creams also lot there.

Indeed, Hong Kong is an amazing city! Thanks for the support :)

Hong Kong is an amazing place with amazing great food and friendly people. I can see it was a nice trip. Are you on LinkedIn? i would love to connect with you if you are there And would like to learn from you.

nice photographs i think you are photography lover your phone memory must be full

Thanks girl! you're right my memory is more than full lol

Hong Kong looks really futuristic.

I'd really want to visit it one day.

I heard they have really low taxes, and that many countries could look up to them.

It seems like they're doing pretty good, after looking to the pictures of the city.

But, I also heard it's really expensive.

Like a really small appartment's rent can cost up to few thousand dollars per month.

I am not sure about the living situation in Hong Kong, but definitely worth a visit :)

Glad to see you also find time to have fun even with your busy schedule, can't wait to read all about what you and the @appics team have been cooking for us :)

Thanks for supporting!

@mrs.steemit, Hong Kong is marvelous city when you traveled with appics team. Outstanding scenery indeed photo clicks you catch with super delicious food. Nice you decided to shared to steemit.

Well getting from place to place and enjoy the time out there is indeed one of the best feeling without a doubt.

While no wonder the harbor looks really great and pretty great place to be.The wheel does seems attractive.

While there were many flavors to choose from I see ;)

It sure was some great moments in Hong Kong .Thanks for sharing them.

Hope everything is going great with Appics as well ;)

Thanks for the input! And yes the @appics team is doing very well, we have a lot of progress to share! Make sure you join our Telegram chat to stay updated: https://t.me/appics_official

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81