My First Solo Adventure

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

I wanted to do something different on my birthday, something that I had not done before.

So, I decided to go on an adventure alone. I have been planning on doing this for the longest time but I always get cold feet. I have so many what if's in mind. My plans always get cancelled because I was scared going solo.

But, I finally took a leap of courage and forced myself to realize my solo adventure.

Since it was my first time, I planned to just start my adventure within Cebu province. This is just a bus ride from the city.

And I finally booked an overnight stay in Bacalla Woods Campsite. This is located in Libo, Ilaya, San Fernando Cebu. I chose to stay in Bacalla Woods Campsite because of its unique accommodation. My solo trip was not just an ordinary staycation. I can say, it was an unforgettable journey alone.

First, the place has no signal. I was temporarily disconnected from the stressful city life. Though I was disconnected from the life that I am used to, I was able to make a different connection. I gained friends and learned about other people's lives.

Second, I slept not in an air-conditioned room but in a hammock. Yes, in a hammock where I felt the fresh cold wind creeping into my entire body and saw the sun rise the moment I opened my eyes.

Fourth, I got to be one with nature again. Nature has its way of relaxing and refreshing me. The river trek and hike to the waterfalls were one of my favorites.

Fifth, living in a mountain made me realized that there is joy in a simple life.

I was happy that I was able to push through this solo adventure of mine. And I will definitely make more solo trips in the future.

If you also want to experience a different taste of nature, you may explore Bacalla Woods Campsite. More details here: https://www.facebook.com/pg/BacallaCampsite

Sort:  

Great adventure and nice photos! , Happy birthday to you too.. :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=naojakyl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-first-solo-adventure


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here. I just curated your post to our daily Travel Digest #458 and upvoted it through @steemitworldmap. If you enjoy what we do, consider supporting us by:

Vote for the Daily Traveldigest
Follow our curation trail
Delegate Steempower


The more support we get, the more we can give back! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16