I feel sorry for you. An open letter to a thief.

in #travel6 years ago

One day, just one day in this godforsaken country and you reminded me of why I left and why I stay gone.

i-know-m-vaaorth-do-ya-thang-i-aint-mad-12136994.png

I'm sure you have your reasons why you did it, desperation, hunger, kleptomania, whatever it is, it's OK. I ain't mad at Ya. I mean, fuck you and fuck your bitch mother for raising you wrong. But I ain't mad at Ya.

My pictures and videos are somewhat important to me, and I reckon I'll never see them again, but truthfully I prefer the mind pictures anyway.

Those cigarettes are the shittiest Chinese poison you can buy in Ecuador so haha the jokes on you.

Since I started using those headphones my left ear has become so infected that my eardrum burst upon landing yesterday, and I reckon whatever infection caused that will be yours now. Joke's on you again.

My hat I don't understand though. That thing is gross. It has never been washed in three years and one days wear causes my forehead and eyebrows to break out like a thirteen year old boy who just hit puberty. Again, the joke is on you.

So, I've been debating and wondering and was on the verge of just letting the universe decide for me whether I would maintain ties to the US or not, and I guess she sent you to me so as to make it an easy decision. This will likely be my last extended visit and from here forward this country is not my home, merely the place of my birth.

So for that I am thankful. I've lost mementos and memories but I still have my hands, my heart and my mind. And now my direction is clearer than ever. So enjoy the iPad that you likely can't use or sell, the poisoned cigarettes, infected earphones, and disgusting hat you lovely fucker.

Sort:  

does not sound good..... sorry mate

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25