Sort:  

New Zealand is gorgeous, a cove embraced by trees which is well balanced. Very beautiful and are you a Lord of the Rings fan? You should have tried the sea urchin lol. We have a lot of those in some areas in our country and is said to be an aphrodisiac.

Yea it's a beautiful place indeed and we're just getting started on this grand tour of the land! I wouldn't say a fan as such but I've watched the movies and thought they were cool! Ah no I couldn't possibly have tried the sea urchin haha! I hadn't really come across them before so it was an interesting experience!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Ah awesome! Thanks a lot @travelfeed and @elsaenroute for the awesome support 🙌🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

We love your posts from down-under!

Thank you so much! Hopefully will have another one out tonight! Been enjoying reliving this trip 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #566.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Hey @choogirl (great name btw, you like trains?) thanks so much for the mention in today's post! Will stop by and upvote, check out the other blogs on there too!

Posted using Partiko Android

what an exqusite post, brings back so many memories. i so want to be there right now...

Thanks a lot @torico! Even though I just came back, I'd love to be out there again! Long term plan with steem, hopefully it will start coming good in the next few years and those of us who believed in it early on will benefit and get to go travelling with steem 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

i upvote that sentiment 100 percent :)

Those photos makes it loooks so lovely. It makes me want to go there in the future Thank you for sharing this with us!!!

Thanks a lot @sgbonus! The photos don't do it justice but it really is an amazing place! You must make an effort to go there 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, more beautiful parts of New Zealand photos, lovely!Definitely my next destinations after Australia!

Hehe yea @roselifecoach! It really is a beautiful place to visit! I preferred New Zealand over Australia but both are magnificent! Definitely recommend them both 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

This post and your previous ones tells me that New Zealand is really the place to be!

What were you doing snorkeling with a noodle???? Dude! Get in there all the way lol.

You are pretty brave to be holding a sea urchin knowing that they are poisonous but then I guess it liked you if it was walking around in your hand.

And bleurgh for sure! I've only seen those things being cracked open and eaten on screen. And that there was ick enough for me so I can't imagine it live infront. I would have passed too.

Posted using Partiko Android

You wait for the next 30 blogs meuf, you will be booking your flights asap!

I can't swim and have the buoyancy of a brick so I need all the help I can get 😀

They're poisonous? Now you tell me! 😛 I didn't know that haha! The diver just said hold your hand still then

It's a lot more unpleasant when it happens in front of you that's for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

I had no idea ... Time to teach you about swimming!

Haha as if the diver never said any 🤣🤣😝 that's so wrong. But yes definitely hold your hand still!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe... I had an accident when I was 4 years old so it's a miracle I even jumped in to this water!

I just thought it was because they were spiky and sharp that you had to be careful with them...Oh well, I'm still alive thankfully!

Posted using Partiko Android

How cold is it during the day? I assumed the water would be warmer than 16C tbh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I was there at the end of April, day time temperatures were about 14-18C.

The sea temperature Ranges from 16-19C in summer months and a bit cooler in winter months. More information about the exact figures are here 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Fair enough. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=haveysaustralianewzealandadventurepart12bayofislandspaihianorthislandnz-4f27cmzsjj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

New Zealand truly is amazing! Just the atmosphere is amazing. I would also love to do the cruise to Antartica from there someday. Have fun in New Zealand! Looking forward to more posts from you!

It really is man! One day I'll go back there and hike as much as I can in the south Island (well what I didn't do this time round)! Thanks for checking it out!

I don't know much/anything about the cruise to Antarctica though. Have you been to NZ? Saw you're from the UK too 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00