Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our daily Travel Digest. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Hey! That's awesome @steemitworldmap! Thanks for featuring this blog, I'm grateful and really pleased you enjoyed the article! I'll check out your feature soon, I have a lot of catching up to do as I've been away for a couple of days :)

You had a very nice visit the landscape and the coastal walk are attractive even if it was cloudy. However during the sunset I agree with you it create a special effect Those dolphins looks jumping out pretty close to the coast.

I always enjoy Cornwall and do seem to luck out with the weather when I do visit but yes, even with cloud, it holds that beauty well!

The dolphins were so close and I'm glad I managed to capture them a little bit with the dodgy camera work! I haven't seen them that close to the shore line before so it was a special moment for sure!

Feel "lucky" I have never seen dolphins closer whenever I have been around the ocean through sailing boat or boat just for whale watching I believe it was a special moment.

Yea man, definitely feel lucky to have seen them so close!

I've also been lucky to have experienced Orca whales up close when I was in Vancouver one time, having the opportunity to see them up close and nature in general is very special indeed :)

I experienced the largest type of whale when I was in Byron Bay Australia some years ago . And woke up by one of them during the night in a sailing boat in Queensland I agree nature is very special

Ah wow that sounds like an incredible adventure! I've been to Byron Bay as well and did some surfing out there, didn't see any whales that size in BB but when we went to the Whitsunday Islands... that was also special!

How long were you out in Australia for? What else did you do?

I visited Rottnest Island my favorite location in whole Australia, then some scuba Whitsunday, Fraser Island, Wilson Promontory National park Victoria, Wineglass bay Tasmania . I lived two years in Australia through Working holiday Visa.

Oh awesome, I haven't been to some of those places but was only there for 3 weeks when I was out there in 2015! I actually got that visa and am planning on going out again... initially I was travelling but something bigger may well be happening... more to follow :)

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @jpphotography and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for participating in #travelfeed!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Mmmmm .... It says video unavailable...

Hmm ok, I did have them as private but have changed to public now - refresh the page and try again? Let me know if they are still unavailable

Duh!!! I started to get a bit sea sick in the second video before I saw any dolphins, but the view in the first video was great.

Haha, yea sorry about that, I was fighting multiple things at the same time there! Maybe I should put a disclaimer on the video :P

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-westernmost-point-in-cornwall-land-s-end-and-sennen-cove-sunset


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @nickyhavey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Been there, seen and done it. Fond memories. Nicely explained.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot @wwwdotgotodotmu! I've been to the Isles of Scilly quite a few times but never to Land's End so wanted to share and appreciate the feedback too! Steem on!

Awwww, love the pony!!!! And the color of the sea.

Hehe I know, that pony is tiny, couldn't help but take a snap! Yea when you get the right light and it's a clear day, you could mistake Cornwall for the Caribbean sometimes!

Love the landscape!

It's one of my favourite landscapes, the cliff faces are so dramatic with their battle against the Atlantic Ocean :)

Sounds fun! And all those English elements make me laugh, haha... ;)

Hahaha, well I have to put those in, British through and through here! Thanks for checking it out and glad you enjoyed this blog @itchyfeetdonica!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78