Engrish - My Favorite Language

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

You know what's the cutest thing ever besides puppies? Engrish.

I love learning languages. If I had to pick my favorite one, it's Engrish for sure.

Engrish is basically when literal word-for-word translations have an epic fail and end up sounding funny. My google-translate gives me weird Engrish all the time!

No, this isn't the flavor of tea I was trying to order. But sure, I'll take it.

Engrish makes me laugh, and who doesn't love to be happy and have a smile on their face?

When I lived in Costa Rica, I hung out with my friends "Coco" and "KK" all the time.

Kike is from CR, and one evening we were all standing outside talking about what we should cook for dinner, and a cat walked by.

Kike said "Want eat soap cat?"

We just looked at him confused.

He said "You know, Chinese food?"

We started laughing "OHH you mean cat soup!!"

It became this joke that we loved so much, we made our OWN Engrish t-shirts on purpose!

Well, in Thailand and Vietnam, I've seen some Engrish that just makes me SO happy.

I've found some really great bookstores in Vietnam. Even better than the ones in the US, in my opinion, because tons of the notebooks are in Engrish, and that's super hard to find in the states!

I LOVE Engrish stuff.

Hopefully, you like it, too, 'cause here it is, for your viewing pleasure.

Time like a horse. Don't forget this! This is very important wisdom.

Colorful life, because have you and wonderful?

Hi, lovely rabbits. I'm lovely humans.

Nice fruit party, but do it better next time.

I can't even figure this one out. I think it's part English & part....huh??

Achieve your dream begin it! You can!

Ends with death. That's a pleasant thought. Who kills who, the cat or the dog?

Definitely worth $16...

Should I bring my brain, also?

Aw, he's a steemit whale who hates the cold! My kind of whale!

Engrish enough to make the cut

Which one is your favorite? If you have any of your own Engrish pictures, please share in the comments!

<3 @nomadicsoul (and KK, who should really be on Steemit)

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful and dear Nomadic

I understand positioning. I don't know if you've noticed, but every time I write, my English has mistakes, but I think you can understand. It has errors, especially of agreement, because I use the Bing translator. Sometimes I use an expression here from Brazil that is not common in the English language, so the person does not know what I'm talking about. However, I think my writing is understandable.

I can, for example, read your text in English, understand it perfectly, but at the time of replying, if I am to write in English, I will be thinking a lot of time in words, for not having so much proficiency with the writing of that language. So I write in Portuguese and the Bing translator translates to me hihihhihi.

Ps: Your photo of this post is the most beautiful you have ever pos.

Thank you for posting, Good afternoon!

Now that was something completely unexpected! Nice to come across one of your posts again. I think we've been online at very different times. Glad to see you still discovering the unique and remarkable. 😀

I think we are, too!! Happy to hear from you again!

Cat dog friendship death had @suitcasemama and I rolling. Love this post!

i want my carrot,
rabbits in the sky

I like this one most.

That one makes me happy!

Wow. Have you ever been to Vietnam? I saw you can use Vietnamese. Glad to meet you in my country, Vietnam😊😊😊

I'm here now! In Saigon :) HCM. It's just quicker to say Saigon hehe. We're having a meetup tomorrow if you want to come

Yes. I'm coming to meetup. Nice to meet you

Now that I know this makes you happy, I will stop checking the spelling on my posts. Not being a native English speaker, you should see some Engrish very soon! :)

Hahaha YAY! I hope I do!

I’ll take some Soap Cat please

You're still hungry after you murdered those enchiladas???

As you know, staring at vang all day makes you hungry!!

@abuyeti - hey! I don't know how to message you...but had a random question to ask lol so mayyybbe you get notifications

That is nice great photos

haha I liked it too. How are you!??

Melting away in the Berlin heat!
Wish I was near a beach! Where are you at the moment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88