Travel Tunes Tuesday- Mexico

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

One of the best things about Mexico is the dancing. There’s nothing like piling in a car with 20 of your favorite local friends and going to a disco to dance until 6 am.

The music was so good that I couldn’t stop dancing.

Here’s some of the music that I heard.

Luis Enrique -Yo Ne Se Mañana

This one is about living in the moment. The lyrics basically say “I don’t know if we’ll be together tomorrow, or how this will end. I don’t know if I’m for you or if you’re for me if we’ll end up loving or hating each other. This life is like a book, each page is a day lived. Don't try to run before you walk. Tonight we're alive, only this moment is reality."

It goes on to talk about living your moments to the fullest.

Tito El Bambino- En El Disco

Ironically, one of my favorite songs that I danced to in the disco is called “In the disco.”

Carlos Baute - Colgando En Tus Manos

You wouldn’t think this is a dancing song. It KIND of is, but most people honestly were just standing there on the dance floor happily yelling out the lyrics to this song, including me. Man, I love Spanish.

Sort:  

Yo No Se Manana plays EVERYWHERE in Mexico. It's one of the songs I learned to salsa to almost 10 years ago. Wow, how has it been that long?

haha yes it's been that long!!! I heard it 9 years ago. They STILL play it on repeat?? lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nomadicsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-tunes-tuesday-mexico


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

No way the Spanish language and music sound so fascinating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17