Public Transportation In The Philippines

in #travel5 years ago

Hello everyone,

image

image

I’m in The Philippines for business in Pasay City. Before I came, I searched the internet about using transportation. I heard that many people use Grab Taxis more than the regular taxis. I don’t know why. When I arrived in Manila, of course I took a Grab Taxi from the airport to the hotel but on the way I saw a mini bus that Philippinos use. It looked like a farm truck, very colorful. There are minibuses like this in Thailand too, but they're smaller than in The Philippines. I’d like to experience it, but I'm scared that I'll get lost. I’m happy to see new things and experience a new country.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan and Thailand.

8253054B-FEA9-4A1A-B987-E5A642DEEB4C.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice country the Philippines i have been there a couple times in Manila a very busy city even more then Bangkok but i enjoyed the experience and those jeeps are pretty neat to ride in of course if you know where your going. Well have fun and enjoy my friend :)

I heard the Philippines is a dangerous country. Day time is fine but it will be more unsafe at night.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It can be and especially at night if you are in the wrong areas but i hope you enjoyed it :)

เหมือนรถสมัยก่อนเลยน่ะค่ะ

เหมือนรถในไร่ ที่ขนส่งพวกพืชผักของบ้านเราสมัยก่อนเลย

Posted using Partiko iOS

hello @noopu ,welcome to Philippines . We call that vehicle jeep or jeepney 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

😊Thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Resteemed.
Any PH friends here to help?
This Grab thing started in Malaysia but very much based in Singapore and expanded in South East Asia but for the local type transport, I guess still better for a local person to guide. Enjoy your trip.

Thanks. I don't PH friends for a guide in this time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome. Maybe next time. :-)

😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

คล้ายๆรถกระป้อ บ้านเรา แต่ใหญ่กว่าหน่อยนึง

เหมือน2 แถวบ้านเราแต่ใหญ่กว่า

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @noopu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.935 which ranks you at #4039 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

How interesting — thanks for sharing.

Thank you for stopping by my post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome Noopu. I wish I had more power to give then $.03 :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85