Summer break in Florence

in #travel6 years ago

When it comes to architectural art, for me there is no better place than Florence in Italy. We went there for summer vaccations few years back and I must say that one week is not nearly enough to experience everything that the city can offer.

Unfortunately weather was't the best so photos can't really represent how majestic everything looks in reality.

DSCN7312.JPG

DSCN7386.JPG

DSCN7431.JPG

DSCN7414.JPG

And if architecture didn't convince you to visit Florence, then maybe chianti will :)

DSCN7451.JPG

Sort:  

Chianti in čips ... 😋 Mmmm ... zelo dobra ideja za ustavit čas, se malo sprostit in uživat v trenutku ter prijetnem pogovoru. Mislim, da bom dala doma idejo, da se tole izpelje ... ali pa bo že videl tale post ... aja, saj ga je že videl, zdajle sem preverila 😂 ... Vsekakor za udejanjit 👍🏻😜 Lep pozdravček obema 👋🏻

Priporocam da cips zamenjata z prsutom :) definitivno izboljsa izkusnjo

Velja, bo padu pršurek ... 👌

Cool! Never been to Florence before and it's actually really close to us (4h drive from Lj?). I'll add it to the traveling bucket list :D

You should. It is close enough to jump into the car over the long weekend and check it out. You will not be dissapointed. It is my favourite italian city.

I'm looking forward to having enough time to really explore Italy @noperope. There are many places there I've yet to visit, Florence being one of them.

It would be great to find a time to go when the skies were blue but there were fewer people around. I suppose that's not too likely.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T18:42:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 401.85/200.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yeah... Firenze is one of my favorite places too... I always think of Michelangelo when I am in Firenze. I like his David very much.

I love Italy!!!! I hope someday to go and visit all those places!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77