Travel Diary: Jeju Island 2018, Day 3 (Osulloc Tea Museum) Part 4

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I was pretty eager to share about Osulloc Tea Museum because this place is wonderful. Have any of you heard about Innisfree Jeju? Beauty & Skincare products from Korea. It was like a major hype for all young adults. Tell you what, I went to their main branch in Jeju. Feeling awesome back then. Not just the Innisfree hype, but the garden and the Green Tea plantation. Read more about it below!

GOPR3841.JPG

Day 3 Itinerary

Jeju 5 Days Folk Market (Part 1)
Jusangjeolli Cliff (Part 2)
Teddy Bear Museum (Part 3)
Osulloc Tea Museum (Part 4)
Nanta Show (Part 5)
Seafood Dinner (Part 5)

Osulloc Tea Plantation

WLP01512.jpg

cats3.jpg

page.jpg

This is the outdoor (before entering the main entrance) green tea plantation! I am guessing this Cup figure is telling us that this place is one part of the green tea plantation. The plantation was indeed neat and organized, which means you cant play maze runner here. No maze runner, no scary spiders and only photographers. @lwliam's photography is always on point! Guess whose hair is blending in with the sky.

Osulloc Tea Museum

WLP01581.jpg

The minimalistic logo of Osulloc Tea Museum. The favourite thing here wasn't the green tea view, it's the park beside this museum. The vibrant colours of the Cherry Blossom blending with the green grass and the blue sky make it even gorgeous. I'm glad I went to approach a tourist from Hong Kong to take this shot for me.

Short story session, when I was in Hong Kong for a solo trip, I asked a Hong Kong lady to help me with some photos. They were like putting so much effort to make sure I look tall in the photos. By surprise, their casual photography skills are really good. Now, touching up with Snapseed app, especially with the saturation of the photo makes it perfect to be posted around. You can refer to my past Tutorial Post for Photo Edits.

How-to: Photo Editing App - Snapseed:
https://steemit.com/travel/@notimetospace/how-to-photo-editing-app-snapseed

Innisfree Jejuhouse

Snapshot - 5.png

Snapshot - 6.png

Snapshot - 7.png

Everyone is crazy about Innisfree because of the quality and the price of the products. Everyone can afford their products and of course, everything is beautiful here. The speciality here is the Innisfree Cafe, DIY Soap Making Bar, Stamp Pad and Postcard writing. These images are taken from my own video. I didn't bought the DIY Kit because I don't have much time left to mingle around here!

Tea Stone

Snapshot - 2.png

Snapshot - 1.png

Tea Stone is a place for people who love to drink quality tea. It's only open for pre-reservations only. So, I was being invited out from the premise and to proceed to the Cafe area.

Osulloc Tea Museum Cafe

This is the place where you can taste the premium Green Tea Ice Cream and the Green Tea Milk Spread. When I was younger, I heard that everyone wants to get a bottle of the Milk Spread and it would cost them about MYR55 per bottle. I was afraid that I couldn't bring them back home because I forgotten that I could check-in my bag. (I am used to hand-carry only)

You can have a look in my video here below (Retreived from Youtube), or head to the link below for some short readup in my DLIVE video.

Travel Video: Jeju Island 2018, Day 3 (Osulloc Tea Museum) Part 4
Travel Video for my next upcoming post for Jeju Island 2018, Day 3 (Osulloc Tea Museum) Part 4! Do you all love Innisfree Korea Products? It's pretty common in Asia Countries! I heard from my friend in the USA saying that it's hard to get them in their country, so it's a surprise when they get to see one stop in any places...

Address: 15 Sinhwayeoksa-ro, Andeok-myeon, Seogwipo, Jeju-do, South Korea



notimrtospace.jpg

Travel and Lifestyle Blog

No-time-to-space because we haven't explored the whole earth yet.

Facebook | Instagram| Steemit | Youtube | Gmail
Email


Related Content
Travel Video: Jeju Island 2018, Day 3 (Osulloc Tea Museum) Part 4

Sort:  

love your hair color! nice sharing ! Innisfree jejuhouse so cool! love the stamp area :)

Hello @janicechua, Thank you! But I just dye it to black, such a heartbreaking story for me :(
Yes yes, I think people who love journalling should be obsessed with the area!

Hope you are fine!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=notimetospace
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-diary-jeju-island-2018-day-3-osulloc-tea-museum-part-4


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Innisfree! I guess if my sister going to jeju, she might bought a luggage of cosmetics product...

Don't stop her from doing so. :D
It's cheaper to buy in Jeju compared to Seoul and/or other cities.

I haven't tried innisfree though. You should have bought some. I bet the price there were less expensive than in usual stores!

I haven't tried innisfree though. You should have bought some. I bet the price there were less expensive than in usual stores!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87