My Dream Vacation Destination is... Writing Contest - Over 20 SBDs Prize Pool

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

Do you daydream in front of your computer and click away at the exotic and picture-perfect images of the places that you wish that you can visit on on the Internet? Well now you can earn STEEMs for writing about it. Enter the “My Dream Vacation Destination is …” contest!

The rules are pretty simple:

  • Write an original post about a place or destination that you want to travel to. Creativity counts!
  • Should be at least 200 words.
  • It should be written in English. If you write in another language, make sure that you include the English translation. (Google Translate does a pretty good job.)
  • Include at least one picture or video. Be sure to reference it correctly if the picture is not yours.
  • Include tag “dreamtravel”
  • Link to this post.
  • Post the link of your entry to the comment section of this contest post before the end of the competition.
  • Multiple submissions are OKAY!

Deadline: All articles and link must be submitted by the end of day July 21th, 2018 U.S. Eastern time to qualify.

Prizes:

  • First Place will receive 10 SBDs.
  • Second Place will receive 5 SBDs.
  • Third Place will receive 3 SBDs.
  • Honorable Mentions will receive 0.5 SBDs.
  • All winners will receive 1 share to @SteemBasicIncome from me.
  • @quochuy, a developer and steem witness, will award 2 extra SBI shares to the top winner.
  • As an added bonus, I will follow you and upvote your great content (upvote currently worth: $0.19)
  • @teamvn member exclusive: The top winner if not already in the bot's upvote list, will get reviewed (no plagiarism etc... posted recently) and will be added into the temporary upvotelist for two weeks.

How the winners are decided: I will read and review all submissions that are correctly tagged and met the rules established above. The judges are: @lenancie @for91days and @nuoctuong. We are looking for ORIGINALITY and CREATIVITY! Winners will be announced by the end of the following week after the conclusion of the contest.

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

IMG_1485.PNG
Banner created with image from Pixabay using the Canva iOS app.

Sort:  

Congratulations on being the first entrant, @naijatimez . However, you need to update the picture. The picture you included is copyrighted and therefore would disqualify you if you keep it. Thanks.

Hmmmm... I'm going to prepare my post, expect a big suprise :D, at least as far as originality and creativity goes

I look forward to your submission.

Well, my first submission is here:
https://steemit.com/vr/@ejgarcia/places-to-visit-the-possibilites-of-virtual-worlds

Please check it out and point any corrections I might need to make. If time allows I might write two more unorthodox places I'd like to see one day.

Entry noted.

This entry has been noted, @ejgarcia.

Third and final entry... won't make it in time to post about the Ice Palace, but that's probably a well known tourist attraction anyways...
https://steemit.com/dreamtravel/@ejgarcia/to-infinity-and-beyond

Entry has been noted.

Thanks for this great contest @nuoctuong. Had a great day thinking about my dream destination and writing about it. My entry

Iceland

https://busy.org/@jonnahmatias1016/my-dream-vacation-destination-is-maldives this is my entry. I almost forget to comment it here. Thank you @nuoctuong.

Thanks @jonnahmatias1016. Entry has been noted.

@oanhpham, entry has been noted.

Entry has been noted, @nnaachlam.

Thanks u @nuoctuong 😇💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Entry noted, thanks for taking us to Bruges, Belgium, @apple96.

Entry has been noted, @louzam.

So this is what I actually wrote. Wanted to stretch my imagination a bit... But had to do one for the "normal" people first. Thanks for giving me an interesting topic to write about. That is usually my problem.

https://steemit.com/travel/@solcross/travel-to-the-utopian-world-of-mugapia

Thank you, @solcross. Entry has been noted.

Hi @fher,

Please note the requirement is a link back to the contest page. Please add it to the post and let me know. Thanks.

hi @nuoctuong

ready friend link copied and pasted.

Thank you, @fher

You entry has been noted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99