The Setting Sun in Takamatsu, Japan

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

horizon2.jpg

Today I thought I would take a little break from my normal travel post schedule and write a quick piece and also highlight a few pictures of a sunset that I took recently in Japan. Sometimes you just get lucky and this was certainly one of those times. I was travelling back to Osaka from Takamatsu and saw this beautiful sunset, so we pulled in and tried to snap a few photos. There were many others taking pictures in this location too, so I think it was just good timing and everyone was in awe just staring at the sun for a few minutes.

It's interesting to me that this kind of natural spectacle still draws everyone in. It doesn't matter what age you are or what country you are from everyone seems to be transfixed on the setting sun. There must be something spiritual about it or something that calls to our heart as I can't imagine what else it could be. I suppose the same thing can also be said for a full moon or eclipse. This shot is even more special for me personally as the water is in front. Ever since being a child I have always been fascinated with staring at the sea as I find there's something eery and therapeutic about it.

Anyway, what do you all think? I would like to hear your comments below about these kind of natural phenomena. I will try to keep my Steemit updated over the next few weeks but I am currently working on a book for my project at OEN so it has been taking up a lot of my time lately. See you all soon! 😁

horizon1.jpg


More from my Travels:

Exploring Japan - A Visit to the Kyoto Concert Hall
Exploring Japan - A Walk Through Toji Market in Kyoto
Exploring Japan - Tadao Ando's Garden of Fine Arts in Kyoto
Exploring Japan - A Visit to Kyoto Botanical Gardens
Exploring Japan - Yuzuruha Shrine in Kobe
Exploring Japan - A Visit to Kosetsu Museum of Art Garden
Exploring Darwin - A Trip to Crocodylus Park


All photos captured by Mark Robinson.

Please follow me @oen for more interesting art, design and travel content

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oen
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-setting-sun-in-takamatsu-japan


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Wow that sunset is magnificent. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69