Feeding a very cute elephant in Phuket, Thailand😋😍❤️.

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

I would like to introduce you my new Thai friend Tobi 😁😂😂.

He's very cute elephant and he adores bananas:)

IMG_20180509_175749.jpg

When I flew to Thailand, I had 2 required things that I simply had to do there:

-The first point is to feed and ride an elephant.
-The second point is to feed and play with a little tiger.

I will run in advance and say that everything I planned to do there i performed at all 100% and i'm happy very much cos of that.

IMG_20180509_181358.jpg

To meet an elephant in Thailand is a habitual thing, because for the locals they are just domestic animals that help on the farm.

Elephants are very calm and intelligent animals. Some tourists are afraid of them because of their large size, but I will tell you that this is not justified.

IMG_20180509_181320.jpg

Elephants have even their own holiday- annually, on March 13th in Thailand, Thai people celebrate the Elephant Day - one of the most important national holidays. This day, throughout the kingdom, locals are making Buddhist ceremonies and festivities arranged for elephants.

IMG_20180509_182648.jpg

In Thailand, these animals are in a special status.

From ancient times, the elephants were good helpers for Thais: they helped build cities and temples, fought with Thais in wars and now they help to attract travelers to Thailand, where tourism is one of the key sectors of the economy.

IMG_20180509_182810.jpg

To meet an elephant in Thailand, you just have to go to a local village.

I don't recommend you to do this in Phuket because it's the most expensive tourist resort (and the prices there are also the most expensive).

IMG_20180509_184734.jpg

We were driving the scooter and accidentally saw the elephants and decided to stop to make few photos.

Thais are always glad to meet and welcome tourists. They invited us to go into the courtyard and introduced their pets to us.

The elephant I fed was called Toby.

He is very friendly and inquisitive and very fond of kissing with his proboscis 😁😁😂😂😂.

IMG_20180509_182828.jpg

And here is Tobi 😊😊😍

IMG_20180509_184521.jpg

Feeding an elephant costs 100 BTH per one small basket of bananas.

Of course, for the elephant it's not enough to eat well but in fact, there are always many tourists so animals get a lot of bananas throughout the day 😊😁😂.

Watch a short video with Tobi 😉

This was my first encounter with elephants. Later I'll tell you how I was riding a very big elephant Ping Pong in the middle of jungles.

I hope you liked my story and photos (that i made on my phone MI 5).

Best wishes,

Olga:)
received_2006316266258184.png

Sort:  

Lovely :-)

Oh by God this post I steal my heart, one of the things I want to do is ride an elephant, and I have not even been able to see it in person, I read a lot that in some countries the elephant is considered almost sacred, I know the elephant White in Thailand is considered a symbol of Thai royalty. In Thailand there is a traditional method of "domestication" of elephants known as Phajaan, literally breaking the soul, a custom rooted for many centuries and part of the culture of the country.

I can see that you really like elephans 😀😁. They are very smart and friendly animals:) Now i like them too:)

Ничего сибе "Слоник":) Круто, когда человек знает чего хочет. В этом залог успешной жизни. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Ето еще маленький 😁😁😂😂😂. Потом покажу Пинг Понга, он намного больше :))

wah very big elephant her .. surely a dubang can see directly from close range, but be careful also fear her elephant rampage. good days. greetings from me @faizelrazi for you @olgy-art

It's not the biggest yet 😁😁

the beautiful elephant! enjoy traveling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27