Elevators versus The Stairs : Forcefull Exercise Or Attonement of Our Sins : My Experience

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

After traveling 13 hours by road and be already fatigued, I was perplexed to have discovered with dismay that out of 3 elevators just 1 is functional and the crowed trying to access this poor elevators is massive.

IMAG0807.jpg

As I raise my gazed at the intimidating floors and the long journeys up then I began to appreciate the inventor of the "ELEVATOR" .

Since I've got some stuffs to do in this ministry built 10 floors 🏬 up, looking carefully and closely at a corner of the a caption Boldly written says :

🎀🎀"NOTICE" WE APOLOGIES FOR THE INCONVENIENCE ELEVATOR UNDER MAINTENANCE"🎀🎀

Then I asked a staff who had worked in the building for 12 years how often they get a notice of this nature,he smiled😀😀 and said

"you see this notice have been pasted here for more than 5 months now, and the elevators are still down don't worry we no the drill it will not be fixed the maintenance cost is high and they can not afford to waste money for our sake" .

The truth is the facility manager may find it cheaper to use one elevator out of three due to the maintenance cost. Irrespective of the inconvenience they put workers through the vital thing is "saves cost"

IMAG0790.jpg

Also workers with pot-belly will have to will have to climb those steps each day to work,or do of it be that they weren't trying to save cost but to put Their staffs back in shape? I thought about this while climbing the stairs sweating profusely and breathing hard😤😤, and I don't even work here.

Well I intend to speak with management as regards this forceful exercise all because of maintenance and office culture, now I think twice before going to that building, am looking for an alternative.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Also workers with pot-belly will have to will have to climb those steps each day to work,or do of it be that they weren't trying to save cost but to put Thier staffs back in shape? I thought about this while climbing the stairs sweating profusely and breathing hard😤😤, and I don't even work here.
It should be their instead of thier.

Many thanks I'll edit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87