The Headache And The Pharmacist

in #travel5 years ago

The sound of the a car horn outside can be heard from distance away,as I came back to reality from s deep tiring sleep ,I had the continuous throbbing on my head as if a hammer was use to make a hole in my head.
IMG_20181011_200835.jpg

As I staggered back to realization as civilization crept in my conscious state,a thump thump thump sound can be heard I can recall that I had used pannadol extra before going to bed and I began to wonder why I still have this headache . The cause of the headsche is not farfetched,it is as a result of commuting a large distance by light rail and I felt as t some point it made me dizzy and fuzzy.

So I decided to see a pharmacist, an Indian by race and he asked me for my *"good name" and I felt flushed,he took me through a couple of immune booster drugs which I declined and we finally settled for the pannadol extra time is running out as I need to go for classes.

He gave me a card that looks like an ATM and told me I have 500 points in it.and it can be used to purchase drugs too.

20 minutes latter my head is still throbbing I need more dose perhaps.

Then it occured to me that I haven't been drinking enough water, so I took two glass of water and I'm off to bed, no classes for me today, I am calling in sick period.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75