Travel Part 1 : Bus Pass To The City

in #travel5 years ago

I woke up this morning feeling very cold, expecially my feet, the air-conditioning in this room s top-Notch, even my blanket which is very thick is powerless as the coldness seep through the fabric.

IMG_20181010_110030.jpg

I grudgingly got up and prepare for training classes and to go to the Sharjah Post office .

Coming down the elevator the hot breeze hit me like a tsunami,and I felt dazed,the weather is warm💥 and I can see kids playing in the park and then it occured to me that I have forgotten my bus pass , a means of transportation payment , I processed in my brain the distance it will take me to dash back home and I missed paying cash like am used to in my country of birth,welcome to Abudabi a city that never sleeps .

IMG_20181010_114218.jpg

My journey to the Sharjah Post office was brief, and I can't help to notice how orderly the emirate culture is .

When you arrive you are given a tally computerized number which signifies your waiting period, the next person to be attended to and your talky number, they went as far as telling you how much time you'll stay before you are attended to,*hmmmmm!!! I laughed and jep looking at my watch to see if it meet up with their calculations.

IMG_20181010_114203.jpg

And Alas!!! I was to be attended in the next 30 mins and it wasnt even a minute late before my name was called.I was attended to and I left for training , every route has its bus and it is difficult for a resident to find his way around with asking questions.

IMG_20181010_105943.jpg

Unlike my place of birth it is very suspicious when when a stranger ask for directions, but here, every one attends to you with respect and you don't even find one single Begger begging for Alma on the street .In my next article I'll write about the street Beggers this is because I don't see why a country won't have one single Begger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71