A Cold Mountain Stream in Summer

in #travel6 years ago

On a hot summer day,

MountainStream18sun-1908939_1280.jpg
(1)

in the middle of a heat wave,

MoungtainSgtream19heatwave-1531243_1280.png
(2)

when your whole world is burning up........

MountainStream18background-1468009_1280.png
(3)

Where do you find relief?

MountainStream17nature-2510451_1280.jpg
(4)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Well, as for me

MountainStream16camera download 936.JPG
yup, that's me!

nothing compares

MountainStream1camera download 896.JPG

to an ice cold mountain stream!

MountainStream2camera download 897.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

And it seems

MountainStream15camera download 932.JPG
.

some other people

MountainStream3camera download 908.JPG

think that way

MountainStream5camera download 910.JPG

too!

MountainStream6camera download 911.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Can you feel it?

MountainStream10camera download 922.JPG
.

MountainStream13camera download 926.JPG
.

MountainStream9camera download 920.JPG
.

MountainStream12camera download 924.JPG
.

MountainStream7camera download 918.JPG
.

MountainStream8camera download 919.JPG
.

MountainStream11camera download 923.JPG

.

MountainStream13camera download 925.JPG
.

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

  • images (1) to (4) are from pixabay.com
  • all other photos: from one of @onceuponatime's visits to Switzerland

ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

How about you?

Where have you found your Summer oasis?

Sort:  

For the time being ...

Samsung_AR5500_Digital_Inverter_Split_Air_Conditioner_1_Ton_AR18HVFSEWK_.jpg

LOLLLL

Well, that's convenient - but not the same!

Not complaining ... My time will come ...

How about waterfalls and ponds? 😀😀

Somewhere in Delhi, India.

Mountain Olympus !

Did you see any gods hanging out?

Noone other than me :(

You scared them all away, you cad. Probably trying to get at some of Zeus' wives.

Where is this place? :D

We have lots of cold river pools up in Olympus you know, that's one of my summer oases ;)

The pictures are from a beautiful mountain valley in Switzerland.

And your picture makes me think that you northerners should be holding the steemit meetup one year anniversary in the north!

It looks amazing!

Hmmm, a summer meet up on Olympus summit... a summeet up! :P (Oh dear Lord! @mariossap has ruined me, I started to sound like him)
If people are interested, we could organise something :)

@onceuponatime,
Wow it's magnificent! What a clear water! My country I had a similar experience! But that water is not clear like what you shared! So this is amazing!

Cheers~

@onceuponatime,
Actually I want to be there! Pretty great place to swimming!

Cheers~

images(1).jpg

It is a matter of great pleasure to visit such a tourist center during the current extreme summer.

Good old "pleasure."

Just as valuable of a learning experience as "pain" in my humble opinion.

That's exactly like the Highlands of Scotland when the sun hits. Lots of people flock to the rocky pools and streams for some very cold but good fun!

The "Highlands of Scotland"!

I always thought that they were just a myth!!!!

Lol, they sound as if they should be but they are totally real! They are quite lovely :O)

If you do say so yourself :-)

Yeah, completely unbiased!! :OD

Definitely on an ice cold mountain stream.
I'm not taking bath in this image but I'll definitely share those pictures as well in my travel blog.

received_1163092870396727.jpeg

Ps: In picture number 4 did you noticed camel just gave birth in this hot weather on a burning surface. 😢

I did notice that! It made the picture even more interesting!

Yeah it made it more interesting and should I mention you in my travel blog in next few days or how you'll see the beauty of nature which I'll share in my post?

We are experiencing a lot of extreme temperatures here and we feel uneasy in the Sun's sunlight, which has been extremely difficult for us, because in our company, we are using rain rain water in the office and feel a bit relieved because it is very difficult for us in this contemporary time.

ti-einai-o-ionistis-sta-klimatistika-kai-giati-na-epilekso-klimatistiko-me-ionisti.jpg

The CEO of our company has invested a lot of money to buy these airconditions for our company because our old airconditions were not able to cool them temporarily, so hopefully the air conditioners will be able to get their performance back.

seems that you have a very nice CEO!

The CEO of our company is very friendly and he can easily find solutions to each of our problems and he loves us very much.

Our CEO published a statement a few days ago and mentioned that he wants to go around a country for this summer time with all of us. That vision is likely to be Australia, because the weather is very beautiful and we celebrate the holiday for at least two weeks.

I can feel that so badly because the summer is touching its peak in my country. When I come back to home from work in the 43°C. I really want to be at that amazing place.

Can't you drive up to a hill station?

Well I am already living in a mountainous city, but my work routine is not allowing me to pay a visit. The good news is that I have seen the rain prediction for tomorrow. So there will be some relief!!

Send some rain to MULTAN please 😢

It will come there too! I am not sure about Islamabad if it will rain here or not as we can't rely on predictions! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76