5 Must Visit Places In Indonesia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

479423455.jpg

Indonesia -

Located in the southeast Asia with Jakarta standing as its capital city. It is the 14th largest country by land area and 4th most populous country in the whole world. Indonesia has even 16.056 islands with their names that have been verified by the UNGEGN, so there is quite a lot to see.

Since there's much to see, I once again will include just nature objects that are worth your visit there. Even if this post contains only natural objects, there still will be more amazing places leftover, so I might even come up with second part. And if you have any suggestions for places that you think are worth visit here, please let me know!


Lake Toba

Large natural lake formed after the process of caldera of a super-volcano. Place loved by tourists because of it's beautiful scenery view, mountains (which one them is a leftover volcano), mesmerizing water and just incredible nature in general. Besides all that there are bunch of myths and legends made up about origin of this volcano lake. So if you're interested, you can easily find them on internet or just read here.

5D4N-Medan-Lake-Toba-by-GA-1-1.jpg

Nusa Penida

Island located in the province of Bali. Really good option if you're looking forward for tropical type of places. I've never been there but I can give you an advice and warn you. If you're planning to visit Bali and/or other islands you should be prepared and expect really pricey stuff. There is a huge need for clear water and other daily items and it's also quite challenging to deliver foods and goods by big amounts so they have their prices high.

puqmlhcpt9hkxvz6rrktbmnwoudic9qe8zmhsuuw5mr6nfpu2o6ihdxrv3rxhjpc-.jpg

Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park

If I'll ever have a chance to visit Indonesia, then this would be on my list for sure! The outstanding and glorifying view of the volcano, mountains and everything all around just shouts me there. For locals this place is something that can be called holy. Most people believe that it's the home of the Gods and I can definitely see why.

167901.jpg

Ubud

Town of a Bali Island located in the province of Bali. Very attracted place by tourists from all over the world. Some people come to the spend their times here in some luxury resorts in the jungle and other just to see and experience culture of locals.

02.jpg

Gili Islands

Probably the most peaceful spot not just in Indonesia but in the whole world. No cars, bikes or any noisy and loud stuff to distract. You can choose between three small and similar islands to spend your holiday. Or you might even try all! Relaxing beaches and beach cafes to satisfy all your needs. Alone or with someone, doesn't matter, great time here is guaranteed.

bidreye2-1024x512.jpg


NOTE! These type of posts are a note for myself. Some places I'd like to visit or I'm planning to visit or I already have visited.

For image sources just press on the pictures.

Thanks for reading! Shout out to all of the users from Indonesia!

Pj.1..gif

Sort:  

beautiful country

Gorgeous!

I once found myself in Jakarta, waiting for a mates wedding to happen and getting thoroughly cheesed off with the noisy, smelly city. So I took myself away to Ujon Kulon National Park, which was stunning. It might be easier to get to these days (I kinda hope not!) but it took me an entire day. Taxi > Big Bus > Cycle Tuk-Tuk > Small Bus > Motorcycle Taxi > Boat. It was an awesome trip

I'm jealous! I can only imagine how good it felt to finally get out of the noisy city to calm and peaceful lands surrounded by nature. And experiencing a difficult trip only makes it better.

The journey was epic, and made all the sweeter by the fact that, when I went to the tourist office the day before, they told me it couldn't be done except on an organised tour, and it was the wrong time of year for those! (Organised Tour = Hell on Earth!!)

Good article. I enjoyed it. The pictures look amazing! One problem: now I have to get the money to go see it all. Traveling is like Pringles, once you pop you just can't stop. Happy Travels!

Awesome I'd love to visit one day, but even these pictures are like a mini-vacation! My friend did an art workshop in Ubud and he said it was amazing.

Beautiful place, I wish to stay there a week

Done Nusa Penida, Bromo Tengger Semeru National Park and Ubud too when traveling in Indonesia in September and they were all 3 highlights in my trip.

Yogyakarta with the temple complexes Prambanan en Borobudur close by are also highlights of Indonesia.

btw, check out my post about climbing the Semeru vulcano. Bromo and Ijen are following in part 2:
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@pieter87/climbing-mount-semeru-indonesia

wao,its really beautiful places for visit ,i want to go there at least once in life

Wow thanks for the recommendation!

I guess I'll go out one day :)

beatyfull photos... i will be there somedays...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25