Radio City Music Hall

in #travel5 years ago

k1syoadzqo.jpg I love this picture I took a couple years back of Radio City Music Hall at night with the neon lights on. New York is a beautiful city at night and this is just one picture that clearly shows that, in my opinion. Can anyone notice the ONE thing in this picture that is so unbelievably rare?? It should jump out at you if you are not focused at the building and the lights. What I’m getting at is this, there are only 2 cars on the road and very very few people on the sidewalks. Normally at any hour the roads are full and the sidewalks are full of people walking. I took this picture at 1145 Pm or very close to Midnight on a Saturday night, which in New York is a very busy time of night. The road is wet but it was not raining. It only sprinkled for maybe 15 minutes and was done about 20 minutes before I took this picture. So that would not have cleared pedestrian and vehicle traffic. At the time I did not even realize how few people and vehicles were out when I took this picture. It wasn’t until I got home a week later, when I noticed the scarcity of people and lack of action that I caught in this picture. What’s even crazier is when movies are being made in that area of downtown and the scene calls for empty streets and very minimal pedestrian traffic, movie companies have paid multi millions of dollars for only a few short minutes of a scene like this. Which I accidentally caught a picture of for free. Sadly I did not even notice it while there. Anyway it’s a great picture of Radio City Music Hall either way and I thought I would share it with everyone here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75