Zurich Street Parade 2018 One Million People on the Streets!

in #travel6 years ago

I attended the Zurich Street Parade for the first time yesterday. I'm here visiting friends in Switzerland and never even knew about this festival, but when I heard one million people would be partying and this is the world's largest dance music festival, I really wanted to go!

image
image
image

You can check out a video I made of the people dancing and different music at the festival here

The parade consisted of 25 truck floats with huge speakers and people dressed in different ways. It started on Saturday 11th August at midday and finished at midnight that night. It took place around the beautiful and huge Zürichsee Lake which has beautiful blue crystal clear water.

image
image
image

The 25 truck floats started on one side of the lake and slowly made their way around the huge lake to the other side blastiblasting all styles of electronic music from mellow house to techno. There were also fixed stages and DJ sets located around the lake.

image
image
image

There were over 1 million people attending this festival from all over Switzerland and Europe mainly.

image
image
image

What I found impressive was, if this same parade had taken place in London or some other cities in the UK or Ireland, I'm sure there would've been lots of fighting and vomiting, but I didn't see 1 single fight or argument the whole day here at the Zurich Street Parade. People were drinking a lot, smoking a lot of weed, and even doing harder drugs, but everyone was in a loving and peaceful mood.

image
image

I definitely recommend anyone to visit Zurich and the Street Parade, you won't be disappointed. Zurich is probably the nicest city I've visited in Europe.

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00