Sort:  

Mans In loved the haiku and I'm in love with the photography

Morning mists blanket
jungle with dewy voices.
Hooting monkey yawn.

Dante is Here No fear

Cheers

Nice one dante. Glad you enjoyed the pics...... and the Haiku 😉 Are you going to take up my challenge on the comedy competition though!!!?

I will buddy

For the nice haiku
I Give you a cool upvote
Please enjoy the steem

😁😂 syllables counted
it checks out as Haiku
enjoying the steem

a big thank you ;😉

Damn,I screwed my count up at the end there stretching for the rhyme but what the hell. Cheers for the upvote 😁

Wow, those are some really nice sunrise photos.
I wouldn't mind waking up to those sceneries!!

Thanks joelai. Yeah, they were really amazing trips all of them. It's hard to pick a favorite but I think mexico Tulum has it by a whisker 😉

That I can agree!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared, massively appreciated :-)

Sun glimmers’ morn,
sea-born eye of Ra rising
where the dolphin play.

@raj808 ... this is just the kind of energy & imagery my Soul needed to get moving in the 'right' direction today (last night my patience with self was tested full tilt) so I want to thank you for sharing your Sunrise Photography & Haikus. Immensely awesome!

Much Love & Reiki Hugs BeautyFull Soul!

#steemitbloggers <333

I'm so happy to hear that the Haiku centered you for a good-vibe day. When writing them, I was watching the sun rise out of my window over the park where I live. It just took me back to the sunrises I've seen in all the places I've been and made the morning that little bit extra special. Not all mornings are like that for me, but I've been loving the way my body clock has woken me for sunrise the last week.

Thank you for your lovely comment @thereikiforest, Hugs right back at you :-) #steemitbloggers for life

The first picture looks like such a relaxing place :)

Yes @dedicatedguy. That pic from Tulum was taken just before I did some yoga and then ran into the sea. Very relaxing and magical trip that was and an awesome way to start the day and essential for a pastey skinned Irish origin Brit like me travelling in Mexico in June!! I must have been insane to go at that time of the year as it was 40-50 degrees c a lot of the time. Even the locals were saying 'muy caliente' ;-)

One great thing though, is that I was cycling to the beach at 6am each morning to swim and chill until 11am then coming back to sleep and hide in the hostels air-con until 5pm. It meant I saw many awesome sunrises. Thanks for checking out my Haikus mate

Thank you for sharing your beautiful picture decorated with your wonderful poem. It felt great to see the sunrise every morning as a prove that I am still alive today.

Yes @heartbeat1515 you have got the feeling behind the poems spot on. It is a blessing to witness the sunrise and it really sets you up so well for the day ahead. Many thanks for reading and I am glad you enjoyed the pics and Haiku :-)

You are most welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

The photo of Thailand is the most haunting and the haiku from Mexico I think the most effective. All call me back for at least a second look, and read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73