Thailand - Chiang Mai: Wat Phra That Doi Suthep Mountain Temple

in #travel5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

That truly is a wonderful sight but I would too wonder about the

strange juxtaposition between the flamboyance of the surroundings and the quiet peace of the meditative mind.

Is it an active temple or has it just become a tourist destination.

Very beautiful!
Thanks for sharing!

I think it was an active temple @porters

There were sections and buildings that were closed off, which I assumed was where the monks lived. It was very much a tourist and pilgrimage place though. Busy, but still there were spots that were embued with that feeling of tranquility you get at sacred spots 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely! Thanks for sharing the added info!

What a beautiful place! I'm adding it to my bucket list, though for now I'm not likely to get farther than the UK from the US. Still, it's on my list!

I'm glad you enjoyed the trip to the Temple at the top of the mountain @ntowl 🙂

It is a truly magnificent place. I hope you make it one day.

I'm not sure I'll make it up to Chiang Mai if I go to steemfest 4 in Bangkok as I'd like to explore Malaysia and Indonesia this time around. But.... Never say never 😉

I think there will be a lot of steemians traveling around after SF4. I hope I can afford the flights.

Wow ... the view at the top was so worth it. What a fabulous place to visit, Raj. Thanks so much for sharing:)

I'm glad you enjoyed the pics Pryde 🙂 it really was an amazing place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems you made extra effort to make this blog truly appealing to all, especially to travel crazy people. photos are nice and Thailand is one of the place that is in the bucketlist of many people all around.

Great post... Keep steaming

Cheers angelro.

Yes, I allways give my all with my steem posts

Glad you enjoyed the pics👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got a 13.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @raj808! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.595 which ranks you at #1782 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1781).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75