It supposed to be no.1 Ban Xeo restaurant in HCMC... | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel5 years ago (edited)



[EN]

It supposed to be no.1 Ban Xeo restaurant in HCMC...


Hey guys :) Ban Xeo which Vietnamese pancakes is one of my favorite Vietnamese cuisines. Since I had the best Ban Xeo a couple of months ago in Hoi An, I couldn't wait to taste that again! I researched tons of Ban Xeo restaurant in Saigon and I found this restaurant called Bep Mi In. I read lots of review people saying "This is my all time favorite Ban-Xeo restaurant!" or "Bep Mi In has the best Ban Xeo in Saigon" etc. So I was so excited to try here.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-07-30-16-45-17-2.jpeg

As always we ordered beer and lemonade.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-07-30-16-45-17-3.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-07-30-16-45-17-4.jpeg

Okay here is the Ban Xeo. I liked their size of plate lol. Buuuut.... wait a minuet. Who like to taste cold pancakes...? and it wasn't crispy at all. That means it's not freshly cooked. I understand it's a busy restaurant, people are always lining up... But when I was there it was raining cats and dogs, so not many people were waiting. Seriously? The vegetables were also not that fresh, and so as shrimps :'( I was so much disappointed. This is not real Ban Xeo!

Honestly, I just want to fly to Hoi An and go to The claypot restaurant directly and taste real Ban Xeo lol. But before that I'll just have to look for another restaurant.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-07-30-16-45-17-6.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-07-30-16-45-17-7.jpeg

I also ordered some kind of chicken menu... I think I'm not going to order this never again... :)

Sort:  

Enjoy HCMC! I love that city especially the foods & fruits

Thanks @joannewong hope you have a great weekend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28