[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.173] LOT Polish Airlines Special Inflight Meal Review | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel5 years ago

[EN]

LOT Polish Airlines Special Inflight Meal Review



KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-4.jpg

Hey guys, this is @ramengirl. I traveled with Polish Airlines on this trip to Krakow, and I’ve applied for a special meal in advance :)I found out that some airlines in-flight meal often has only two choice which is beef or chicken. I always feel uncomfortable when I eat meat during the flight, so I can not sleep well. Then when I arrive at the destination, I am got so tired that it is hard to start a pleasant trip. I was thinking about not eating meals this time on the airplane... but then I was thinking why don't I try making a special request with a vegetarian meal :)

Most airplane companies have special meal offering service, and there are plenty of kids.

Child meals

  • For babies (BBML) – dish in a small jar intended for a baby under 2 years old
  • For childs (CHML) – meal suitable for young travelers, easily digestible and delicate
Meals adapted to medical and dietary requirements

  • For diabetics (DBML) – meal suitable for passengers with diabetes, requiring a balanced meal with low sugar content
  • Gluten-free (GFML) – meal suitable for passengers on gluten-free diet
  • Vegetarian-vegan (VGML) – meal does not contain any animal products or its derivatives
  • Low calorie (LCML) – meal suitable for passengers on low-calorie diet
  • Lacto-vegetarian (VLML) – meal for vegetarian containing dairy products
  • Low-lactose (NLML) – meal contains milk product without lactose, not suitable for passengers with cow milk allergy
  • Low-purine (PRML) – meal suitable for passengers with gout
  • Adapted to individual nutritional needs (SPML) – composed without two selected allergens
  • No peanuts (NPML)**
Meals adapted to religious beliefs

  • Halal (MOML) – meal prepared in accordance with Muslim principles and eating habits
  • Hindu (HNML) – meal without beef
  • Kosher (KSML) – meal prepared in accordance with kosher principles

There are so many of them! I have applied for a Lacto-vegetarian which meal for vegetarian containing dairy products. This is my first time having vegetarian meals on the airplane so I want to take about the special meal. After the meal without any meat, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all! And also personally, the food was much better than the regular meals :) So, let's take a look at the photos I took.


Incheon ✈✈✈✈ Warsaw 1st


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-7.jpg

The main menu of the first meal was egg omelet with stir-fried vegetables and mashed potatoes. As a side dish, I got a salad with tomatoes, eggplant, zucchini, mozzarella, basil. For a dessert I got fresh orange and watermelon :) The most favorite thing about the vegetarian meal was that fruit is coming out. All the fruits were fresh, sweet and delicious!

Incheon ✈✈✈✈ Warsaw 2nd


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-8.jpg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-9.jpg

The second meal was vegetarian lasagna and risotto with baked asparagus :) As a side dish, I got salads and fruits as well. It was the best inflight meal I had on this trip.

Warsaw ✈✈✈✈ Incheon 1st


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-2.jpg

The first meal on the plane back home was boiled vegetables with rice and a ricotta cheese salad with pomegranate :) And of course fruites! It was pineapple and grapes this time :D Ricotta cheese salad was really good.

Warsaw ✈✈✈✈ Incheon 2nd


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-11-21-21-12-40-4.jpg

The last meal! It was egg omelet with the green sauce. It was good but the omelet was a little bit too salty so I couldn't finish it. But the salad and fruits were amazing!

My first special in-flight meal was so satisfying! Polish Airlines also has a premium meal if you add only $ 30. So I want to try that next time :) Now I'm curious other airlines special in-flight meals ;)

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Wow, so much good food! I never eat in flight, not sure why. And sometimes I go first, which makes it hard to not want to take the great food they have, but I just cannot travel well with food on my stomach, oh well. Good for you that you can eat so heartily and still travel well. I suppose if you are a constant traveler your body is just used to it.

Ohhh I know that feeling! :( Usually, airplane meals make me sick! But this veggie meal was okay :) And you're right, maybe I'm getting use to it since I travel a lot now! :D

My LOT Airlines flight was canceled, and I'm keen to understand the procedure for requesting reimbursement for this hardship. Could you kindly provide me specific guidance on how to start the compensation request and make sure that my rights as a passenger are protected all the way through?

Reach out to LOT Airlines and inquire about their compensation policies and procedures. Airlines often have specific forms or online portals for filing compensation claims, so be sure to ask for guidance on how to access these resources. Additionally, check your travel insurance policy, if you have one, to see if flight cancellations are covered. Your insurance provider may have its own process for filing a claim in such cases. If you find it challenging to navigate these processes on your own, you can also consider using a specialized service like AirAdvisor. They are experts in helping passengers like you to claim compensation for flight disruptions. AirAdvisor can guide you through the entire process, making it easier and more efficient. Remember to keep all your flight-related documentation, such as your ticket, boarding pass, and any communication with the airline, as this will be essential when filing a claim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17