Trying Live Like Vietnames Local People | Ramengirl🍜

in #travel5 years ago

[EN]

Trying Live Like Vietnames Local People


Hey guys!! I like to live like local people when I'm traveling, but Hoi An is a place where it's not easy to travel like that because there is a clear boundary between locals and tourists. After arriving in Hoi An, I got a little bit bored going to restaurants and sightseeing spots. So one day, I decided to go to the places where locals go.

IMG_2837.jpg

As soon as we stepped outside it started to rain cats and dogs. We went to the small store where an old lady owns to avoid the rain. The owner couldn't speak any English, so it was fun to try to communicate with her. There were lots of local old guys drinking beer, we were the only foreigners. They really liked to look at us and trying to have a conversation.

IMG_2841.jpg

We had Vietnamese coffee and coconut juice waiting for the rain to stop soon.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2019-04-16-15-59-48.jpg

The rain soon stopped. We said goodbye to the lady and came out of her little shop. But then there was a big pig pooping in front of her shop!! I've never seen a pig on the street so it was so fun to watch him!

IMG_2804.jpg

We got on the motorbike and headed to the old town. We were so hungry so we went to this restaurant that we saw first. It was full of local people except us.

IMG_2801.jpg

IMG_2800.jpg

IMG_2802.jpg

IMG_2803.jpg

I ordered a chicken dish and it was so big haha. I've never seen this big chicken leg. The price was about $2.5

IMG_2846-2.jpg

After lunch, we went to the cafe which also looks full of local people. I ordered green tea something, and it was hmmm very unique taste :) I was expecting green tea frappuccino from Starbucks so I got disappointed a little bit hehe.

It was nice to try to live like local even though it was just one day :) I wish I could try more things that locals do in the future.

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

thanks for sharing Amazing posting ! @ramengirl ♥♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

You like to watch pigs poop?! Who'd a thought that. ㅋㅋㅋ That first coffee looks pretty tasty. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72