A Weekend In The Desert ?

in #travel5 years ago

As stupid as this question may seem I really can't make my mind on if I should travel next weekend to the Desert or no

18013131_1520787787940434_4329514861877788672_n.jpg

You see studies just started again and university is no joke, recently started my Magister and it's very time consuming I study 5 days a week and I only get to chill on weekends. That said, it is not the problem. Being the ratchet that I am I can easily skip some classes lol the problem is that the place that I'm going to is 800 kilometers away from my house so it takes me around 9 hours to 10 hours get there, but those darn beautiful views are so worth it!

I mean seeing those Savage camels just enjoying life in the desert or that beautiful night sky filled with stars just takes my breath away!

22709564_189128481634189_7951867644846538752_n.jpg

I get to meet new people explore new places and try new food everytime I am there.

But I can go there in few months during my spring vacation and chill for 2 weeks or just go this weekend and chill for 2 or 3 days, or the third option which is to let the ratchet in me out and do both, chill this weekend and go back in few months ? Lol

To travel or not to travel, that is the question.


Thank you for reading 🌺

coollogo_com-873847.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rawolf ( raoufwilly ) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post! I just came from the desert here in Southern Peru, loved it! But i'll have sand in my shoes for years!

Haha happens to me Everytime I go to the desert, all my shoes are filled with sand!

Posted using Partiko Android

Life is so short, and should be enjoyed to the fullest! Yes, education is vital. However, if you can get away with it, you should visit this weekend and in a few months. If it makes you happy then why not?

You're right, life is short, I'll check if I have no exams coming up or anything that important and go for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76