Red Rocks Canyon Wasn't Quite What I Expected

in #travel5 years ago

Well yesterday as I mentioned in a pre ious post I went to red rocks canyon with my dad here in Las Vegas. It wasn't quite what I expected, I thought there would be more of the red rocks but it seemed like just one smaller area and then a couple other areas that had some red rocks.

We didn't do too much hiking so that could be the reason I didn't see as much, it was more of a scouting trip so that my dad could get an idea of the different places to go back and spend a full day there.

It was kind of neat that it was a 13 mile loop through the park with designated pull over parking areas where you could get out and do some sight seeing and hiking. It is a beautiful park and some great views. Here are a few pics I took with my cell phone

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's because you didint do your research. Any web search could have told you the Valley of Fire is the Place you are looking for! full of #redrocks hope you get to check it out!

I think valley of fire is one of the places on the list while we are here but I will double check that. Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17