1 WEEK IN NAMIBIA - ADVENTUROUS SAFARI TIME! INSIDES OF FLIGHT ATTENDANT'S LIFE!

in #travel6 years ago

Hey my dear Steemians,

how are you today? At the end of May I was able to fly to Namibia for a week due to my work! I feel so blessed to see this beautiful places around the world and I am so grateful to be a flight attendant! (Although it's a pretty exhausting job,physically and mentally! I will just do it till the end of september).

It was always my dream to do a safari and to see some animals in wildlife! We stayed 2 nights at the beautiful 'Okambara Elephant Lodge' (http://okambara.de). We payed around 67 Euros per night(crew discount),breakfast and dinner were included,as well as one game drive. If you ever visit Namibia, you have to check out their lodge! It's a german family runned guest house and it's just one hour away from the airport.


After our first night on the lodge we did a game drive tour which took around 3 1/2 hours. (Game drive is a safari tour with a 4 wheel drive and a guide).

They also have domesticated cheetahs on the farm and they are feeding them with meat. You could also stroke them.


IMG_8384.JPG

We saw a lot of different animals like rhinos, elephants,giraffes,antelopes,warthogs(reminded me of timon and pumba!:D)



IMG_8455.JPG

All in all it was such a unique experience and I would recommend to travel to Namibia to anybody. The food was sooo great there! But not many vegan options though!

Thanks for reading my loved ones,
hope you are having a nice day!
Lots of love xoxo
Yours Renata!

Sort:  

Wow! It looks like a lot of fun. You guys look beautiful together.

thanks a lot :) yeah it was fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13