SOLO aCORON (How did I do that?/ a Travel Guide to Coron) (09111418)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This ain’t a soul searching or moving-on trip or whatever you call that. I booked my tickets 9 months ahead. I’d never anticipate that I’ll be broken hearted, hindi ako “advance mag-isip”. Read on! :D

Why Coron? I can’t remember what gave me idea to choose Coron all I know is I have El Nido on my bucket list. I love beaches and swimming so there. One insomniac night scrolling on facebook spotted a “piso fare” by Cebu Pacific. I was trying to book myself, mom and 2 tita’s, but unfortunately my tita’s were asleep and I don’t know their birth years, my mom is not a fun of water, so I thought if she come with me I might not fully explore all the lakes, beaches and lagoons, decided to book myself alone. ^_^ shallla!!! GREAT FARE DEAL!

tix.jpg

Fast forward to the last week of August when I have to book for a room and tours.

I have getgo subscription that leads me to Agoda and found a hotel that really fits my thriftiness as I’m not up for an extravagant place to sleep, we’re not staying there the whole day so why spend more on that, yeah? Also I have read about this hotel on another solo traveller’s blog, good comments and ratings as well. I booked in advance and pay at the hotel. P750 per night to 499.33/night on Agoda. Yaaay! Another great deal!
IMG_20180911_205038.jpg

Located at the town proper and very accessible to everything you’ll need.

3.jpg

The room has 2 bunk beds with lockers for the luggage that’s why I considered this, also I have noted that I want my roommates to be girls and I need airport transfers.

IMG_20180912_180632.jpg
Roof deck for breakfast with a view.

Looking for a package tours online, I just couldn’t book cause they effin required two pax, NO SINGLE allowed just like EDSA. Good thing a friend chatted that I won’t have to worry about booking in advance, there are a lots of travel agencies around there that allows walk-ins and joiners.

DAY 1

I had like 3-4 hrs of sleep ( a typical me every time I travel, I am not even too excited but it’s just that! ) Haha… Few minutes after I came in to the airport, I heard my name being announced to board the plane, whew! I almost missed this wonderful adventure, grateful that I did not! Haha.. but yeah another first time! Haha.

First time ride to CebGo! Too cute! ^_^

IMG_20180911_115245.jpg

Not even landed yet but Coron amazes me already!

At Busuanga airport got tour fliers, agencies have same itineraries but with different prices. I got in to my ride to my hotel, I’ve arrived early so had time for lunch and call agencies for a tour that would fill my afternoon, back to the hotel to drop my luggage securely in my locker and go for a town tour.

I picked Millennial Island Travelmate (0945-711-0999 - Anne) – P499
IMG_20180911_164631.jpg

The view from Mount Tapyas where we climb 700+ steps. I didn’t count, i never tried to remember, you could google. ^_^

IMG_20180911_181425.jpgLast stop after sweating, here for more sweat (if you’ll notice). Maquinit Hot Spring ---really hot but veeerrry relaxiiing!! ♥

I’ve met new people whom I don’t remember the names few minutes after being introduced. (one bad thing about me!) :D We had an E-trike rides to 7 destinations and dropped back to the hotel.

@ the hotel. Met my roommates OMG! All boys, 2 Swedish and 1 Korean. I already forgot the names except for Bruce the Korean whom I got to talk with more. They are all kind and friendly and also too rich to get through my things, the next day, I wouldn’t have to put all my things in the locker, my suit case has lock though. We share tour experiences after each day. Also got to meet 3 Italian ladies namely Feliza, Martina, and the other one.

DAY 2 Calauit Safari Tour B

by Talusi Tours – P2,500 (0906-014-2281 – Nicole)

I already have a booking at the other agency for P2,100 but had to cancel cause I walked in to Talusi and this Nicole girl was quite convincing. 😭 Rented snorkeling mask for P150/day.

feeding.jpg

Friends told me that Calauit Safari is a must visit, well if you are an animal lover like me. ;)
Also went to a beach for swimming and snorkling.

Oh and I was with 4 couples. (no, I’m not envious!). I’ve got kuya tour guide to take my pictures! :-P

DAY 3 Coron Island Utimate Tour

by Millennial Island Travelmate for P1,199 (this 99 thing is really attractive sales strat.) with optional add on of P200 for Baraccuda Lake.


IMG_20180913_094033.jpg
First stop Twin Lagoon.

2018_0912_150931_018.JPG

a looot of beautiful scenes above and under the water.

41779831_2053323941648114_2196058929253842944_n.jpg

Free use of Kayak. sooo fun!!!! ^_^ ♥

41818747_245313336187263_5767685799109722112_n.jpg
This has been the climax of my tour when I met group of friends from Bulacan whom I remember the names. yay!

They’ve invited me to their hotel at Westown Lagoon Hotel, had free Dinner on them and played cards “in between” with bets. Lost like P 150, I enjoyed it though, drinks on them too (mule)! Yay!

But wait.. before heading out I asked our hotel receptionist if it’s safe to go out late in town. He said, “Yes, It’s a really safe town, you don’t have to worry.”

Went back to my hotel safely at 11pm. Grateful.

DAY 4

Morning walks to Souvenir Shop. Head back to Manila cause moma Dua Lipa’s waiting. ^_^

Expenses: (in Pesos)

   ■  765.24  – Airfare
   ■  300.00 – Hotel Transfers
   ■  1,498.00 – Accomodation (4D 3N)
   ■  499.00 – Coron Town Tour
   ■  2,500.00 – Calauit Safary Tour B
   ■  1,399.00 – Coron Island Utimate Tour w/ Baraccuda lake add on.
   ■  300.00 – Snorkeling mask for 2days
   ■  655.00 – Foods & water ( Day 1 Lunch & Dinner, Day 2 Dinner)
        all other meals were included in my tour packages & hotel.

TOTAL = P 7,916.24


Other Expenses:

  ► 2,070.00 – Pasalubong
  ► 100.00 – Trike to Westown Hotel

They wonder how I was so brave travelling by myself, well solo doesn’t really mean I’m alone, I have God with me and I never feel afraid. ^_^

Sort:  

Hello Ria tiga-Bulacan ka ba? Naitanong ko lang kasi kailangan namin authors from Bulacan hhe. As per leader @enjieneer said.

Nope I am from Laguna. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85