Back to Cambodia pt2

in #travel6 years ago

Hi, Dear Steemians friends

Today another set of pictures from Phnom Phen, where I really start to feel good. If I have time tomorrow I will post about a more serious topic from here, but who knows what tomorrow will be. So here another series of random pictures for the pleasure of your eyes. First five pictures is the Phnom hill, a little hill in Phnom Phen that gives the name to the city. Enjoy :)

P1050083.jpg

P1050074.jpg

P1050072.jpg

P1050059.jpg

P1050034.jpg

P1050026.jpg

P1050028.jpg

P1050011.jpg

P1050015.jpg

Love and Happiness

@ricko66

Sort:  

My friend said there were so many ghosts in Cambodia because of its bloody past. Did you encountered any spirits?!

I have a strong feeling when I enter the first room in this place, cold and dizziness (a kind of vertigo) very strong. After a little, I discover that it was one of the first floor rooms where they use to torture and kill all these people, other rooms have a strong feeling but nothing compare to the first room. Echoes from the past.

According to Thai beliefs, these souls could linger on as they could get lost after such untimely departure with confusing emotions.
So whenever we felt their presence, we would go to the temple to do some offerings or Dana for these souls so that they could find peace in their dimension.

In my understanding of things and I can be wrong, I just talk to them in my mind. Like the "Tudong" monk tells me to do and the feeling most of the time go away.

Not many people would have the presence of mind and awareness to be able to do that!

Where are your other installments on your stories concerning the Buddhist monk?!
Also the one blog you said you would write after you came back to Thailand!! This input would be helpful for the accurate understanding in the future.

Have an interesting and restful vacation!
Cheers.

Yes, I do not finish yet to tell my story, must have two or three more posts. I start to write the next one but I am most of the time outside doing things. Also, I still thinking on how to explain the things, but I think the best is to give the big lines and after to people to make them research and make their own mind on the subject. But yes, it is in the plan :)

Wow its really fantastic place and hope you will enjoy here take care

Thank You, it is a beautiful place and I enjoy it :)

I hope you enjoy your time there. I liked the pictures

Thank You I do enjoy it as always when traveling :)

Amazing places , I wish if I visit cambodia in the future.

Enjoooy

Thank You @askmee, it is a nice place and I will be happy to show you around :)

First I will travel spain soon after that I will visit cambodia ;)

Whenever you come to the region tell me before I will organize a way to meet with pleasure to see you :)

OH!! I was offline for almost a month, today I just checked randomly your blog and here you go, you are in my country! Passing by Siem Reap by chance?
Cheers and I hope you enjoy your holiday

Yes, I am in your country and will be in Siem Reap, I will send you message by tomorrow on discord :)

รูปภาพแต่ล่ะรูปสวยงามทั้งนั้นเลยค่ะ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82